Intervention

  • Welcome to the Intervention Team information page. Here, you may find details about our team, our team's meeting dates, Intervention's role in the MTSS (Multi-tiered System of Supports), and more.

Intervention's Role in MTSS

  • MTSS (Multi-tiered System of Supports) is a framework many schools use to give targeted support to struggling students. You may also hear it called the MTSS framework, the MTSS process, or the MTSS model. 

    MTSS is designed to help schools identify struggling students early and intervene quickly. It focuses on the “whole child,” meaning that it supports not only their academic growth, but many other areas, as well. These areas include behavior, social and emotional needs, and absenteeism (not attending school).

    The tiers of support are a huge part of MTSS. They get more intense from one level to the next. For example, a child getting small group interventions may need to “move up” to one-on-one help.

    MTSS supports the adults at the school, too. The Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) — the main education law for public schools — cites MTSS as a way to increase teacher effectiveness. ESSA gives states funding that can be used for professional development to help teachers use MTSS.

    MTSS is not the same thing as a Response to Intervention (RTI). It is more comprehensive, but it may still include the three tiers of RTI.

    Reference: What is MTSS?

Intervention Coordinator


Our Intervention Team

  • Kimberly Schlink - Intervention Coordinator/Facilitator

    Karen Lindsay - Administrator

    Patricia Taylor - GradPoint/CTE

    David Bage - Social Studies

    Nya Bradley - Science

    Elizabeth Gary - Health and P.E.

    Mark Greenstreet - English

    Ekaterina Kotik - Mathematics

    LauraGrace Linsky – SPED

    Janet Hall – Counselor

    Angela Green - SAP

    Samuel Moss – Behavior Specialist

    Dr. Elaine Vinson - School Psychologist

    TBD - ¡Gradúate! Coach


Intervention Team Meetings

  • After-School Meetings at 2:45

    Planning Period Collaboration at Teacher’s Planning Period

    *Monday, August 8, 2022

    Wednesday, August 24, 2022

    Monday, September 19, 2022

    Wednesday, September 7, 2022

    Monday, October 10, 2022 (TWD)

    Wednesday, October 26, 2022

    Monday, November 14, 2022

    Wednesday, November 30, 2022

    Monday, December 12, 2022

    NONE

    *Monday, January 23, 2023

    Wednesday, January 11, 2023

    Monday, February 13, 2023

    Wednesdays, February 1, 2023

    Monday, March 13, 2023 (TWD)

    Wednesday, March 29, 2023

    Monday, April 10, 2023

    Wednesday, April 26, 2023

    *Monday, May 8, 2023

    Wednesday, May 8, 2023

    Monday, June TBD

     

    * Complete perception of skills