• Athletics Overview

     

    Mission

    The Southeast Raleigh Magnet High School Athletic Department is committed to providing opportunities for students to be successful academically and athletically by utilizing all available resources to support their growth. We believe athletics builds character through "P.R.I.D.E." which contributes to becoming a well rounded student.
     

    Events

    Athletic event information can be found on the Athletics Calendar.
     

    Booster Club

    The Athletic Booster Club is an organization made up of parents and other supporters to assist in providing financial and volunteer support for the SRMHS Athletics Programs.
     

    Leadership

    Athletic Director: Keith Boddie - kboddie@wcpss.net
    Athletic Trainer: Ryan Hahner - rhahner@wcpss.net
     

    Teams

     
     Team  Coach  Email
     Baseball  Richard Mattocks
     rmattocks@wcpss.net
     Basketball - Men's
     John Baker
     jbaker@wcpss.net
     Basketball - Women's
     Nicole Sampson-Meyers
     nsampson@wcpss.net
     Cheerleading  Brittany Gabriel
     bgabriel@wcpss.net
     Cross Country
     Elizabeth Gary
     egary@wcpss.net
     Football
     Michael Thibodeau
     mthibodeau2@wcpss.net
     Golf - Men's
     Jamin Weagraff
     jweagraff@wcpss.net
     Golf - Women's
     Jamin Weagraff
     jweagraff@wcpss.net
     Gymnastics  Melanie Sanchez
     
     Soccer - Men's
     Derek Teel
     dteel@wcpss.net
     Soccer - Women's
     Eva Penny
     epenny2@wcpss.net
     Softball  Greg Watkins
     gwatkins@wcpss.net
     Swimming  Mary Hoyle
     mhoyle@wcpss.net
     Tennis - Men's
     Jazmin Highsmith  jhighsmith@wcpss.net
     Tennis - Women's
     Jazmin Highsmith   jhighsmith@wcpss.net
     Track - Outdoor  Elizabeth Gary
     egary@wcpss.net
     Track - Indoor
     Elizabeth Gary
     egary@wcpss.net
     Volleyball
     Tammy Lackey
     tlackey@wcpss.net
     Wrestling
     Scott Meserve
     smeserve@wcpss.net