Return to Headlines

Board Names New Principals at Adams and Holly Ridge Elementary Schools

The Board of Education approved the following changes at its February 6, 2024 meeting: 



  • Patsy Elrod, Assistant Principal at Combs Elementary to Principal at Adams Elementary
  • Danielle Clark, Principal at Holly Springs Elementary to Principal at Holly Ridge Elementary

Interim Principals

  • Carla Jernigan-Baker, Retiree to Interim Principal at Holly Springs Elementary

Assistant Principals

  • Haley Harrison Jones, Assistant Principal Intern at Wakefield High to Assistant Principal at Millbrook High
  • Tameka Porter-Lamon, Assistant Principal Intern at Abbotts Creek Elementary to Assistant Principal at Abbotts Creek Elementary

Interim Assistant Principals

  • Wilma Jenkins-Flythe, Retiree to Interim Assistant Principal at Rolesville High