High School Testing

  • See tabs to the left for specific testing information.

    These tests are taken at the end of certain high school courses, regardless of the student's grade level:

    • NCDPI End-of-Course Tests (Math I, Math III, Biology, English II)
    • NCDPI Career-Technical Education Tests (various courses)
    • Advanced Placement tests (various AP courses; optional)

    10th grade

    • Students must take the Pre-ACT.

    11th grade

    • All students must take the ACT in the spring. 
    • Students may take the PSAT.

    12th grade

    • Students in 12th grade pursuing a CTE Concentration take the ACT WorkKeys in the spring.