•   


    Welcome to AFHS Student Services 

      


     

     

    Fall 2021

    Please make all non counselor, student services requests through email: Cmaxwell2@wcpss.net

    This includes requests for forms, any student services related questions, drivers education forms, etc. The Student Services office is open from 7am-2:45pm.

    If you have questions about a transcript or registration please contact our registrar, Ms. Colhoun at: Lcolhoun@wcpss.net

    Students that are either in person or virtual will follow these guidelines to make an appointment with their counselor: 

    Student appointments: Tutorial Video

    After booking an appointment, students will receive a confirmation email for their student appointment. This is your pass to show the teacher at the beginning of your class. Virtual students will conduct virtual appointments with their counselors via google meet. Click the link below to schedule your appointment.

    All 9th grade students have a dedicated freshman counselor, Mr. Donatini (A-K) or Ms. Borrero (L-Z).

    10th-12th grade counselors are assigned to students by the first few letters of their last name. That counselor and student will work together during their time at AFHS to ensure continuity and an opportunity to know our students very well when it comes time to graduate.

    Parent virtual appointments: Please email the student's counselor to set up a day and time for your meeting and  preference on a Phone Call or Virtual Meeting. An email confirmation will be sent to you. Please reach out if you are unable to keep your appointment and need to reschedule.

     

    Student appointments:

    Position Staff Member Email @wcpss.net
    919-694-0500
    Ext.
    Dean of Students Kari Kite kkite 20012
    9th Grade Counselor (A-K) Dave Donatini ddonatini 20024
    9th Grade Counselor (L-Z) Dania Borrero dborrero 29211
    10th-12th Counselor (A-Co) Quzette Butler Qbutler 29021
    10th-12th Counselor (Cr-He) Gretchen Krueger gkrueger 20043
    10th-12th Counselor (Hi-Mc) Ashley Wilson awilson6 29022
    10th-12th Counselor (Me-R) Jen Conley jconley 20010
    10th-12th Counselor (S-Z) Billy Lane blane 20011
    S.A.P. Fran Hughes fhughes 20040
    Career Counselor-CDC Rm. 2237 Lane Tomey ltomey 20116
    Career Counselor-CDC Rm. 2237 Tanya Guinn Tguinn 20116
    Secretary Chanda Maxwell cmaxwell2 20018
    Registrar Linda Colhoun lcolhoun 20016
    Data Manager Katie Elliot kelliot2 20017
    Testing Coordinator Amy Matthews Amatthews 20022
    Financial Aid Advisor for AFHS Linda Brannan Lbrannan N/A-Remote

     


     

    Emotional Crisis Information from WCPSS 

     

    For Emergencies please contact 911.