•   


    Welcome to AFHS Student Services 

    NOTICE:

    DURING THE WCPSS SCHOOL CLOSURE, please reach out to your counselor via email using your student email address.

    Counselors will respond within 48 business hours.

     

    Emotional Crisis Information from WCPSS 

     

    For Emergencies please contact 911.

     

     


    The Student Services Department of Apex Friendship High School focuses on providing
    academic, career and personal support to the all students.
    Each student is assigned a counselor based on the first letter of their last name.
    The same counselor will provide services throughout the student’s years at AFHS.
    This allows for personalization and familiarity between counselor and student.

     

    Students:

    Counselors are assigned by alpha. To make an appointment, click on your counselor's name below.

    Helpful Hints when making your appointment: You must use your Wake County Student email address. YOUR CONFIRMATION IS YOUR PASS TO LEAVE CLASS. Either print it off or show the email to your teacher. You will not be called down for your individual appointment so make a note of the date/time. Any confirmations/cancellations will be sent to your STUDENT EMAIL.

    Parents:

    Parents do not use the document below to make an appointment. We want to ensure we have enough time dedicated to meet with you and discuss your concerns. Counselors are available, by appointment, to meet regarding your student. To request an appointment with your student's counselor please contact the counselor via email or phone.

     

    Position Staff Member Email @wcpss.net
    919-694-0500
    Ext.
    Dean of Students Kari Kite kkite 20012
    Counselor (A-Co) Quzette Butler Qbutler 29021
    Counselor (Cr-He) Gretchen Krueger gkrueger 20043
    Counselor (Hi-Mc) Ashley Wilson awilson6 29022
    Counselor (Me-R) Jen Conley jconley 20010
    Counselor (S-Z) Billy Lane blane 20011
    S.A.P. Rebecca Reno rtattersfield 20040
    Career Counselor-CDC Rm. 2233 Lane Tomey ltomey 20116
    Career Counselor-CDC Rm. 2233 Tanya Guinn Tguinn 20116
    Secretary Chanda Maxwell cmaxwell2 20018
    Registrar Linda Colhoun lcolhoun 20016
    Data Manager Katie Elliot kelliot2 20017