School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.


  • School Improvement Team Membership

    Jackie Jordan- Principal
    Brooke DePinto- Assistant Principal
    Tracy Purvis- Assistant Principal
    Barry Squires- Assistant Principal
    Canice McCaskill- Administrative Intern
    Josh Hunter- 6th Grade
    Karina Covington- 7th Grade
    Rachel Sweeney- 8th Grade
    Yasmin Monroe- SPED
    Nicole Duncan- Encore
    Larry Leslie- ELA
    Arek Steciak- Math
    Kate Price- Science
    Maricia Langston- Social Studies
    Robin Oke- Instructional Assistant
    Jacinta Estes- Counselor
    Caryn Ventrano Credle- Intervention
    Lauren Shepard- Magnet Coordinator
    Karen Poindexter- IRT/AIG Lead Teacher
    Wendy Gressett- Career Development Coordinator 
    Amy Spencer- Parent

    The School Improvement Team was elected on September 14, 2020. 

  • School Improvement Meetings



    11/2/20 (Quarterly Review), 11/16/20

    12/7/20, 12/21/20


    2/1/21 (Quarterly Review), 2/15/21


    4/5/21, 4/19/21 (Quarterly Review)

    5/3/21, 5/17/21 (Quarterly Review)

Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Indistar Username: GuestS17518

  • Indistar Password: GuestS17518