•  
    In addition to the FLEX classes offered as part of the school day, Leesville Road Middle School Teachers invest personal time in our students by sponsoring free after-school clubs. 
     
    Sixth, seventh, and eighth grade students have many opportunities to participate in a wide variety of after-school activities including clubs and performing groups. Students that are not present at school are not permitted to attend any after-school activities or practices that day.
     
     
    Club information will be updated for the 2019-2020 school year as it becomes available.  See the list below for a general idea of clubs offered to our students.   
  • Club Name

    Advisor(s):

    Description

    Website

    Art Portfolio

    Ms. Wasilewski (swasilweski@wcpss.net)

    Ms. Hunter (dhunter@wcpss.net)

    See website

     

    Art Portfolio Website

    Cheer Club

    Coach Avery (mavery2@wcpss.net)

    Cheer club is held during the Spring sport season for 6th and 7th grade students. In cheer club, we work on specific tumbling skills based on each participant’s level as well as learning and practicing stunting techniques. We also practice basic cheer skills such as jumps, motions, and flexibility. All skills levels are invited to join, it is a great opportunity to learn something new and practice this active and exciting sport! Wednesday's 3-5pm in the gym, March and April dates in 2020.

     

    Fall Running Club

    Coach Haymore (jhaymore@wcpss.net)

    Coach Markham

    (smarkham@wcpss.net)

    The Running Club is open to all 6th, 7th and 8th graders and meets after school on Tuesday's beginning in mid September. Students may walk, jog or run at their own pace, with each student setting their own goals to improve their fitness level. The Running Club is sponsored by New Balance Raleigh on Glenwood Avenue.

    Running Club information


    Updated Running Club Dates (9/5/19) due to weather date changes with home  soccer games.  

    FCCLA 

    Ms. Britt (tbritt3@wcpss.net)

    Family, Career and Community Leaders of America (FCCLA) is a student organization that centers around family and aligns with Family and Consumer Science courses such as Family Focus and Consumer Focus.

    FCCLA Website

    Membership Application

    FBLA

    Ms. Buck (abuck@wcpss.net)

    Future Business Leaders of America.  See Ms. Buck in room 203 for more information.  

     

    Hispanic Student Support

    Ms. Osinski kosinski@wcpss.net

    The Hispanic Student Support group meets after school on Wednesdays. High School students help facilitate a time of homework help and fun! Come and get to know other students. Email Ms. Osinski for more information.

     

         

     

    Musical Theater Performance

    Ms. Casterline (ccasterline@wcpss.net)

    Ms. Pfeiffer (lpfeiffer@wcpss.net)

    All information about the Musical Theater Performance of Aladdin Jr. is found on their website linked here. Tryouts, etc.  

    Musical Theater Website

    NJHS

    Mr. Ronco (mronco@wcpss.net)

    National Junior Honor Society.  Students apply at the end of their 7th grade year and are inducted into NJHS in the Fall of their 8th Grade Year.  

     

    NJHS Weebly

    Pride Ambassadors and G.E.M.S.

    Mr. Harris rharris7@wcpss.net (Pride Ambassadors), Ms. Howard jhowardleonce@wcpss.net (G.E.M.S.)

    The purpose of this club is to provide an opportunity for male and female students to cultivate their leadership skills as contributors to the school and community through various community services projects.

     

    Raising Readers Book Club

    Ms. Kaulfuss (ekaulfuss@wcpss.net)

    2019-2020 Book Club book selections announced soon.

    Club dates and information

    Student Council

    Bethany Wilcox (bwilcox@wcpss.net)

     

    Student Council Application

    Student Council Google Classroom 

    Turtle Habitat Club

    Mr. Fogelsoner

    Mrs. Nelson

    Ms. Sutton

    Ms. Ricciuti

    The turtle habitat club takes care of the LRMS courtyard so that our turtle habitat is kept in good shape for our eastern box turtles. We will be planting bulbs, raking leaves, weeding and keeping the area free of trash.

    Turtle Club Signup

    NEW* Tracking our Turtles

    Box Turtle Into Video