Athletics

  • Vernon Malone College and Career Academy students are eligible to play sports at Southeast Raleigh Magnet High School. Students must meet all eligibility guidelines and must stay in good standing at Vernon Malone College and Career Academy to participate.

    Any questions about sports at Southeast Raleigh High School can be sent to their Athletic Director, Stanton Stevens at smstevens@wcpss.net 

  • Spring sports begin on Wednesday, February 14, 2024. 

    • All athletes must register and be cleared in Dragonfly before they can try out.
    • Conditioning is recommended but not a prerequisite to the tryout process.
    • All athletes should contact their coach (see contact info. below) for more information.

    Spring Sports

       

    Baseball

    Shelton Coley

    scoley2@wcpss.net 

    Golf, Men’s

    Jamin Weagraff

    jweagraff@wcpss.net 

    Soccer, Women’s

    Grace Bondurant

    gbondurant@wcpss.net 

    Softball

    Gregory Watkins

    gwatkins@wcpss.net 

    Tennis, Men’s (individual and dual team)

    Sammy Robinson

    sprobinson@wcpss.net 

    Outdoor Track & Field

    Hassan Wajd

    hwajd@wcpss.net 

     

Interested in playing a sport?

For more information about sports at Southeast Raleigh High School, visit their Athletics Website.