• Vernon Malone College and Career Academy students are eligible to play sports at Southeast Raleigh Magnet High School. Students must meet all eligibility guidelines and must stay in good standing at Vernon Malone College and Career Academy to participate.

    Any questions from parents or students can be sent to Keith Boddie at kboddie@wcpss.net

    For additional information and Southeast’s athletic calendar, please visit the Southeast Raleigh Magnet Athletics site.

    Coaches by sport:
     
    Fall:
    Football---Daniel Finn---dfinn@wcpss.net
    Cheer---Trevor Watkins---twatkins@wcpss.net
    Women's Golf---Jamin Weagraff---jweagraff@wcpss.net
    Cross Country---Elizabeth Gary---egary@wcpss.net
    Men's Soccer---Kemuel Gonzalez---kgonzalez@wcpss.net
    Volleyball---Tammy Lackey---tlackey@wcpss.net
    Women's Tennis---Greg Watkins---gwatkins@wcpss.net
     
    Winter:
    Cheer---Trevor Watkins---twatkins@wcpss.net
    Men's Basketball---James Williams---jwilliams@wcpss.net
    Women's Basketball---Nicole Meyers---nmeyers@wcpss.net
    Wrestling---Mike Vassil---mvassil@wcpss.net
    Swimming---Azaria Verdin---averdin@wcpss.net
    Gymnastics---Amanda Reyna---areyna@wcpss.net
    Indoor Track---Elizabeth Gary---egary@wcpss.net
     
    Spring:
    Outdoor Track---Elizabeth Gary---egary@wcpss.net
    Baseball---Eric Rice---erice@wcpss.net
    Softball---Greg Watkins---gwatkins@wcpss.net
    Women's Soccer---Eva Penny---epenny@wcpss.net
    Men's Tennis---Colin Townsend---ctownsend@wcpss.net
    Men's Golf---Jamin Weagraff---jweagraff@wcpss.net
    Lacrosse---Michael Smith---michael.john.smith125@gmail.com