Clubs and Organizations

  • Below is a directory of the 120+ student clubs and organizations that have been approved for the 2018-19 school year at Green Hope HS.  It is our hope that every student will find a group that interests them and gets involved!  For further information, please email the Club Advisor listed (all email addresses are "@wcpss.net" unless otherwise noted).

Club/Organization Name Club Type Faculty Advisor(s) Faculty Advisor(s) Email (@wcpss.net)
Biology Olympiad Academic John D'Agostin jdagostin
DECA Academic Audry Bunn abunn2
Envirothon Academic Barb Magee bmagee
Mu Alpha Theta Academic Ghanshyam Dave gdave
National Art Honor Society Academic Melissa Poppe mpoppe
National Honor Society Academic Laurie Kovalaske lkovalaske
National Technical Honor Society Academic Catherine Barone cbarone
Quiz Bowl Team Academic Jennifer D. Barnett jbarnett4
Science Olympiad Academic Johnathan Waugh jwaugh
Skills USA Academic Seth Hardison shardison
Spanish Honor Society Academic Jan Cox jdcox
Speech & Debate Academic Sarah Hill shill
Tri-M Music Honor Society Academic Ramona Jenner rjenner
A Capella Club Hobby/Interest Ramona Jenner rjenner
Academic Enrichment and Extensions Club Hobby/Interest Erik Degermanjian edegermanjian
Anime Club Hobby/Interest Leslie Meadows lmeadows2
Arabic Club Hobby/Interest Josh Kesterson jkesterson
Art Club Hobby/Interest Slater Mapp smapp2
Astronomy Club Hobby/Interest Shannon Basham sbasham
AviaView Drone & Photography Club Hobby/Interest Pedro Bolaños pbolanos
Bollywood Dance Club Hobby/Interest Hayleigh Parkin hparkin
Book Publishing Club Hobby/Interest Josh Kesterson jkesterson
CAD and 3D Printing Club Hobby/Interest Brendan Butler bbutler2
Cardistry Club Hobby/Interest Kathleen Holland kholland3
Chamber Music Club Hobby/Interest Alice Ju aju
Chess Club Hobby/Interest Gregory O'Brien gobrien
Chinese Club Hobby/Interest Elizabeth Parker eparker
Chinese Students Association Hobby/Interest Kathleen Holland kholland3
Click of Style Hobby/Interest Stephanie Burwell sburwell3
Comedy Writing Club Hobby/Interest Kathleen Holland kholland3
Cricket Club Hobby/Interest Jeff Ruckert jruckert
Dungeons and Dragons Club Hobby/Interest Brendan Butler bbutler2
Economics & Finance Club Hobby/Interest Mike Miragliuolo mmiragliuolo
E-Sports Club Hobby/Interest John Rees jrees
Ethics Bowl Hobby/Interest Alice Ju aju
Fashion Club Hobby/Interest Katelyn Bradshaw kbradshaw2
Film & Entertainment Club Hobby/Interest Calvin Sharpe csharpe3
Food Club Hobby/Interest Jeff Ruckert jruckert
Foreign Travel Club Hobby/Interest Kim Pyland kpyland
Gathering of Harmonies Hobby/Interest Willem Lutter wlutter
Headline of the Week Club Hobby/Interest Miriam Granados mgranados-martin
Health & Medicine Club Hobby/Interest Danielle Allery Nail dallerynail
Hispanic Club Hobby/Interest Miriam Granados mgranados-martin
History & Geography Club Hobby/Interest Roxanne Rees rrees
International Club Hobby/Interest Shanda Hutchison jhutchison
IT Club Hobby/Interest Brendan Butler bbutler2
Kids Are Scientists Too (KAST) Hobby/Interest Laurie Kovalaske lkovalaske
Korean Culture Club Hobby/Interest Beth Jarvis bjarvis2
LaunchX Hobby/Interest Steve Bauld sbauld
Magic Club Hobby/Interest Allison Tibbetts atibbetts