General Information for Parents

  • At LES we welcome parent involvement in our school and community activities.  We strive to keep our families informed of all events and activities at school, whether they are school sponsored or PTA sponsored. During the summer, PTA hosts events for our incoming Kindergarten students. Be sure to check our website regularly for these dates.  As the school year gets started, the school will be hosting a Meet the Teacher event for 1st through 5th grade students and again for Kindergarten students before their first day. Weekly events are listed on our website, they are listed as part of Mr. Cohen's voice calls home and they are also added to teacher's weekly newsletters, which will be posted on their school websites.  Our goal is to keep our families well informed and involved in our school community.  Please make yourself familiar with our website so you can easily navigate your way to the sections that are relevant to you.

    Our PTA has a couple of ways for you to connect with them.

    Our PTA NEEDS YOU!!  Please consider joining the PTA every year in support of your school.


    Our PTA is always looking for people to help out during special events. Without our volunteers, many PTA events could not take place. Please consider volunteering your time.
     

    2018-2019 PTA Executive Board 

    Role Name Email
    President  Wendie Hill president@lespta.com
    Vice President
    Lauren Noyes vicepresident@lespta.com
    Secretary Karen Sazani secretary@lespta.com
    Treasurer

    Jenny Kaulback

    treasurer@lespta.com
    Bookkeeper Katie Kelletck bookkeeper@lespta.com
    Communications Amy Watkins communications@lespta.com
    Hospitality Kim Boyd hospitality@lespta.com
    Membership

    Emily Hales

    membership@lespta.com
    Family Fun

    Alisa Fernandez

    familyfun@lespta.com
    Fundraising Meg Dalton
    Wendy Teeter
    fundraising@lespta.com
    Programs Kelly Capps programs@lespta.com
    Volunteer Coordinator Lauren Hampton volunteercoordinator@lespta.com

    Student Outreach
    (Pride Pack & Cubs Closet)

    Heather West studentsupport@lespta.com
    Special Projects
     

    specialprojects@lespta.com

    Staff Liaison
    Julie Booth

    jbooth@wcpss.net

    Principal Ari Cohen acohen@wcpss.net