School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.

    View progress reports for each school.


  • School Improvement Team

    • Newton Miller- Process Manager (Chair)
      Kim Collins- Principal
      Ajia Lunsford- Kindergarten
      Kamilah Stowe- 1st Grade
      Alyssa Perry- 2nd Grade
      Joan DiCicco- 3rd Grade
      Zvi Vines- Instructional Facilitator 
      Ryan Raley- 5th Grade
      Danielle Stevenson- Instructional Assistant
      Dawn Bekker- SPED
      Joshua Hann- Specials
      Cheryl Farnsworth- AIG
      Cynthia Klaus- Academic Support/ Intervention Coordinator
      Danielle LeGrand- School Counselor
      Faith Dearman- School Psychologist
      Jennifer Burge- Parent 
      Penny McNeill- Senior Administrator for the NW Area 
    • School Improvement team members were elected on July 6, 2023. 
  • School Improvement Meetings will be held in the Media Center. 


      • August 14th @ 7:45
      • September 25th @ 7:45
      • October 30th @ 7:45 - 1st Quarterly Review
      • November 27th @ 7:45
      • December 11th @ 7:45
      • January 22nd @ 7:45
      • February 19th @ 7:45 - 2nd Quarterly Review
      • March 25th @ 7:45
      • April 29th @ 7:45 - 3rd Quarterly Review
      • May 20th @ 7:45
      • June 24th @ 7:45 - 4th Quarterly Review



Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Indistar Username: GuestS17448

  • Indistar Password: GuestS17448