School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.


  • School Improvement Team Membership


    • Chris Baker, Social Studies Teacher
    • Clare Freed, Assistant Principal
    • Debbie Mallard, Science Teacher
    • Carla Tuttle, English Teacher
    • Rajesh Yadav, Teacher Assistant Rep
    • Allison Briggs, Media Specialist
    • Pamela Davis, Math Teacher
    • Suzanne Donders, World Languages Teacher
    • Dawn Harrison, CTE Teacher
    • Kisia Kimmons, Parent Representative
    • Kari Kite, Dean of Students
    • Amy Matthews, Intervention/Testing Coordinator
    • Adam Sanders, Social Studies Teacher
    • Andrea Spaulding, Health/PE Teacher
    • Chris Stapleton, English Teacher
    • Michael Steifel, Special Assistant to the Southwestern Area Superintendent
    • Jordan Trull, Science Teacher
    • Matt Wight, Principal
    • Christina Ammerman, Special Education Teacher
    • Branden Green, PE Teacher
    • Samantha Sichak, Mathematics Teacher
    • Jasmine Frantz, Methematics Teacher
    • Jen Cave, Art Teacher
    • Athena Reaves, Theatre Teacher
    • Jeff Liles, CTE Teacher
    • Angel Smith, Media Specialist

    School Improvement team members elected date of September 13, 2019. 

    School Improvement Meetings

    All school improvement meetings will be held in the Media Center.

    • Sept. 16
    • Oct. 21
    • Nov. 18 (Quarter Review)
    • Dec. 16
    • Jan. 27
    • Feb. 24 (Quarter Review)
    • Mar. 16
    • Apr. 20 (Quarter Review)
    • May 18

Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Indistar Username: GuestS17434
  • Indistar Password: GuestS17434