School Improvement Goal

By June 2024, Brier Creek Elementary will meet or exceed growth as measured by EVAAS data. Overall proficiency will increase from 43% to 55% as measured by the NC EOG/EOC.

  • School Improvement at Brier Creek

    The School Improvement Team is charged with ensuring the School Improvement Plan is implemented with fidelity and is effectively moving our school toward our school goals. They do this through collaboration, data analysis, and careful planning of professional development for teachers and staff. Every staff member is responsible for implementing the School Improvement Plan and supporting the school's goals through service on a Navigation Crew. We have four Navigation Crews, each led by members of the School Improvement Team. The four crews are:

    1. Curriculum and Instruction-Math/Science
    2. Curriculum and Instruction -EL/SS
    3. SEL/PBIS
    4. MTAC-Technology Crew