RHS Student Council

  • Student Council's mission is to create the strongest, most involved and active school community. It works to enhance student life, build school spirit and pride, strengthen the overall school and contribute to charitable causes and to the community. Independently and in collaboration with various school groups: it initiates, sponsors and directs school and social events, activities, campaigns, and programs from the student perspective. Annually it strives to create both a fun and memorable school year and to ultimately leave a legacy for future councils to build upon. As the elected student leadership of the school, it works to represent the concerns and opinions of the Student Body to the school, the community, and to school administration. 

  • Student Council Officers 2020-2021


    Senior Class (c/o '21)

    President - Jackson Smith

    Vice President - Mariam Darboe

    Secretary - Cori Barthelmess

    Treasurer - Leonardo Ayala

    Public Relations - Lydia Tawadrous

    Historian - Tracy McWilliams


    Junior Class (c/o '22)

    President - Tam Truong

    Vice President - Kayla Mimms

    Secretary - Jaidyn Ramsey

    Treasurer - Sterling Elliott


    Sophomore Class (c/o '23)

    President - Kristy Duong

    Vice President - Nathan Pallozzi

    Secretary - Jordyn Allen

    Treasurer - Madison Brown


    Freshman Class (c/o '24)

    President - Shawn Ryan

    Vice President - Ava Smetana

    Secretary - Sofia Smith

    Treasurer - Morgan Johnson

    • Council Advisor: Mr. Smetana, jsmetana@wcpss.net
    • Senior Advisors: Ms. T. Robinson, trobinson2@wcpss.net & Ms. Gillen, jgillen@wcpss.net
    • Junior Advisors: Ms. Hatcher, rhatcher@wcpss.net & Ms. McClarnon (Perry), dmcclarnon@wcpss.net