School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.


  • 2022-2023 School Improvement Team Membership

    Name Role
    Alfaro, Amy Teacher
    Ashburn, Dr. Elena Principal
    Boyce, Laura Teacher
    Bozek, Ann Teacher
    Brooks, Dr. David Coordinator
    Cassady, David Assistant Principal
    Closs, Ava Coordinator
    Daughety, Nancy Coordinator
    Emans, Kali Intervention Coordinator
    Fallis, Ms. Katherine Teacher
    Fischer, Allisen Teacher
    Graves, Betsy Teacher
    Greene, Leah Teacher
    Gulewich, Beth Assistant Principal
    Gulledge, Mary Teacher
    Hackett, Nicole Counselor
    Harrell, Brenda Assistant Principal
    Harris, Nicolle Assistant Principal
    Harvey, Mary Elizabeth Teacher
    Jenkins, Cory Teacher
    Kinkaid, Jodie Teacher
    Longrie, Ann Teacher
    Ludwick, Michael Assistant Principal
    MacGovern, Michael Assistant Principal
    McDuffie, Duke ROTC
    Nichols, Barbara Teacher
    Nyko, Ina Psychologist
    Pattisall-Williams, Juliana Teacher
    Quinn, Lee Coordinator
    Sauls, Thomas Dean of Students
    Sollazzo-Doran, Laura Teacher
    Thompson, Taahira Instructional Assistant
    Tunney, Angie Teacher
    Urso-Hignutt, Andrea Teacher
    Vaughn, Jasmine Assistant Principal
    Ward, Graymon Teacher
    Zander, Caleb Teacher

    School Improvement Team Members will be voted on for approval by the BHS staff by September 1, 2022.

Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Indistar Username: GuestS17445
  • Indistar Password: GuestS17445