School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.


  • Our Vision

    EGMMS is a diverse community which fosters a safe and equitable environment that values relationships, collaboration and high expectations developing lifelong leaders, and scholars who are responsible global citizens.

    Our Values

    #1 Every student is uniquely capable and deserves to be challenged and engaged in relevant, rigorous, and meaningful learning each day.

    #2 Every student is expected to learn, grow, and succeed while we will eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    #3 Well-supported, highly effective, and dedicated principals, teachers, and staff are essential to success for all students.

    #4 The Board of Education, superintendent, and all staff, while sustaining best practices, will promote and support a culture of continuous improvement, risk-taking, and innovation that results in a high-performing organization focused on student achievement.

    #5 The Board of Education, superintendent, and all staff value a diverse school community that is inviting, respectful, inclusive, flexible, and supportive.

     #6 The Wake County residents value a strong public school system and will partner to provide the support and resources to fully realize our shared vision, accomplish the mission, and sustain our core beliefs.

    School Improvement Team Membership               

    Jimmy Sposato, Principal
    Karen Ritter, SIT Chair
    Michael Clinkscales, AP
    Patches Jacobs,AP
    Valencia McCoy, AP
    Angelica Melton, AP
    Tracy Arnemann, AP Intern
    Anne Bacon, Parent Representative
    Yvette Bennett
    Wanda Caldwell
    Latisha Carnes
    Corey Comden
    Barbara Cronin
    Jennifer Duvall
    Joanne Edwards
    Stacy Elescko
    Debbie Farrell
    Fred Gutierrez
    Germaine Hawkins
    Melissa Hockaday
    Kaitlyn Kingston
    Michelle Maggio
    Felicia Manning
    Jeannette McNeal
    Dawn Navarro
    Madeliene Niang
    Kimberly Patterson
    Nicholas Power-Maher
    Cindy Martin
    Kelly Ryan
    Latasha Singleton
    Maury Smith
    Kat Sokolowski
    Kathryn Stokes
    Shawn Taylor
    Jennifer Velazquez
    Tasha Void
    Elena Webster
    Sheila Williams
    Teika Wright
    Kathleen Yuska

    School Improvement team members are pending approval set to happen by 10/10/21.

    School Improvement Meetings

    All school improvement meetings will be held at 3:30 pm virtuallywith the exception of the four quarterly review gatherings on 10/25, 1/24, 3/21, 5/23.  The four in person meetings will be held in the Media Center.

    • September 27, 2021
    • October 12, 2021
    • October 25, 2021
    • November 8, 2021
    • November 22, 2021
    • December 13, 2021
    • January 10, 2022
    • January 24, 2022
    • February 7, 2022
    • February 22, 2022
    • March 7, 2021
    • March 21, 2022
    • April 18, 2022
    • May 9, 2022
    • May 23, 2022


    If you are interested in attending a School Improvement Team meeting, please contact our

    Process Manager at or 919-662-4449

Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Indistar Username: GuestS17466
  • Indistar Password: GuestS17466