ADMHS Student Government


    Student Government elects its membership in the spring for the rising Sophomore, Junior, and Senior classes.  Freshman elections may be conducted in the Fall when school opens.  Interested Freshman should listen for further information in his or her Homeroom class.

    The government is structured in a parliamentary-style; i.e., the leadership or Executive Committee, (President, VP, Secretary, Treasurer, and Sgt. at Arms) are chosen from amongst the elected representatives. The President is a senior representative with one year’s experience in the government. The VP is a junior. Other positions may be drawn from any class.

    Class officer positions are applied for and elected separately.  Students may not run for more than one position (Class President, Class VP, Class Sec., Class Treas., or Class Representative).

    Once the spring election is complete, and the Government officers elected from among the representatives, the Executive Committee determines an early summer date to meet with the advisor to plot out and calendar the year’s activities, particularly Homecoming.

    • Freshman Camp
    • Homecoming
    • Spirit Week
    • Pep Rally
    • Homecoming Courts
    • Cinderella Project, Charity Dodgeball Tournament
    • Sophomore Class – School Dance
    • Junior Class - Prom
    • Senior Class – Senior events
    • StuGo service projects:
    • Coming home Spirit Week
    • StuGo Fundraiser:   VolleyBros
    • The Student Government President (and Vice-President when necessary) is required to attend monthly meetings of the Wake County Student Government Association. 

    Student Government Calendar



  • The 2019-2020 Athens Drive Executive Board:

    Student Body President: Tessa Buscher
    Student Body Vice-President: Olivia Cassidy
    Student Body Treasurer: Elias Guedira
    Student Body Co-Secretaries: Allison Starling and Cameron Bown
    Sergeant at Arms:


  • Senior Class Officers (Class of 2020)
    Co-Presidents: Cooper Sykes and Katie Vick
    VP: James Clary
    Secretary: Amira Tremeling
    Treasurer: Cecelia Macchione
    Junior Class Officers (Class of 2021)
    President: Martha Davies-Cutting
    VP: Maddie Zotter
    Secretary: Mia Nguyen
    Treasurer: Glory Aghimien
    Sophomore Class Officers (Class of 2022)
    Co-Presidents: Madison McDowell and Kayla Lewis
    Treasurer: Siri Mudunuri