School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.


  • Student Improvement Team Membership

    James Aldridge, Principal
    Kristen McCollum, Asst. Principal
    Melanie Chapin, SPED
    Anne Ehlers, Parent Representative
    Jennifer Fowler, 5th
    Carey Heale, Instructional Facilitator
    Meg Hughes, 1st
    Jameshia Johnson, Counselor
    Randi Jones, Magnet Coordinator
    Yolanda Laws, 4th
    Shelly Lewis, 3rd
    Victoria Lightfoot, Instructional Coach/Co-Chair
    Danielle Lynch, ECIS
    Lourdes Reaves, 2nd
    Maryam Soboohi, IA
    Alice Spickard, ECIS/Co-Chair
    Austin Takacs, ELL Specialist
    Mary Jane Thompson, Specials
    Jacqueline Grant, Instructional Coach
    Alexa Wiss, Kindergarten
    Leigh Ann Alford Keith, District Staff

    School Improvement Meetings

    School improvement meetings will be held virtually or, if permitted by local and state health guidelines, the MECME Media Center. Dates subject to change. Email James Aldridge for links to virtual meetings.

    Meetings are at 2:45 p.m.



    10/25 *Q1 Review


    1/31 *Q2 Review



    4/25 *Q3 Review


Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Indistar Username: GuestS15470

  • Indistar Password: GuestS15470