• Learn More About the IB Middle Years Programme at West Millbrook Magnet Middle School

    Check out one of the newest magnet school in WCPSS!  West Millbrook Magnet Middle School will host Campus Close-Ups and an Open House. We hope you'll join us to learn more about our magnet program and West Millbrook.  

    CLICK HERE TO RSVP FOR A CAMPUS CLOSE-UP AND OPEN HOUSE

     
    Campus Close-Up Dates and Start Times

    There is no better way to experience a school than seeing it in action. Our campus close-ups provide families with an opportunity to tour campus, visit classrooms in progress, and speak with administrators and current students about life as a Wildcat. During magnet season we have numerous campus close-ups scheduled at various start times to accommodate family needs. At the start of February, we will only have one tour each month starting at 1:30 pm.

    Campus Close-Ups last approximately one hour and we encourage you to bring your student with you. If you are planning to join us on one of our campus close-ups, please park anywhere on campus, and make your way to the main office. A student ambassador will greet you there and escort you to the start location.

    All events are delivered in English, and three Campus Close-Ups will have Spanish translation services available for families who need them. 

    2018-2019 CAMPUS CLOSE-UP DATES
    Wednesday, November 14, 130pm
    Tuesday, November 27, 130pm
    Wednesday, December 5, 845am  (Un traductor en Español estará disponible.)
    Tuesday, December 11, 845am
    Tuesday, December 18, 130pm
    Wednesday, January 9, 130pm  (Un traductor en Español estará disponible.)
    Wednesday, January 16, 845am
    Tuesday, January 22, 845am
    Tuesday, January 29, 130pm
    Wednesday, February 27, 130pm
    Wednesday, March 27, 130pm
    Thursday, April 11, 130pm
    Wednesday, May 22, 130pm
    Thursday, June 13, 120pm (Please note this tour is after teachers and students have gone home for summer break.)
     
     

    Magnet Theme Open House

    West Millbrook will be hosting its first annual Magnet Theme Open House on Tuesday, December 11, 2018, at 6:30pm. This evening event will give prospective families a glimpse at our fully inclusive  IB Middle Years Programme and what that means for your student. Please plan to join us at this event to learn more about our school. 

    The event will be delivered in English, but Spanish translation services will be available if needed. 

     

    Questions, Concerns, Comments?

    Please do not hesitate to contact our Magnet Coordinator, Jessica Collins, at jcollins3@wcpss.net or 919.870.4050, ext 24299. 

If you are having trouble viewing the document, click here to download it.