School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.


  • School Improvement Team Membership 

    • Dr. Roxann Sykes, Principal
    • Angie Griffin, Assistant Principal
    • Erin Vick, School Improvement Chair/First Grade Teacher
    • Kristina Frazier, School Improvement Chair/Third Grade Teacher
    • Dana Skidmore, Instructional Facilitator/Intervention Team Facilitator/Testing Coordinator
    • Carrie McKeown, Literacy Coach/Magnet Coordinator
    • Carin Knight, Counselor
    • Connie Guillen, Counselor
    • Ashley Pritchard, Special Programs
    • Sarah Martensen, Instructional Assistant
    • Vicki Mooney, Kindergarten Teacher
    • Susan Sherron, Second Grade Teacher
    • Angela Wilson, Fourth Grade Teacher
    • Diane Hunter, Fifth Grade Teacher
    • Karen Proctor, Technology Teacher
    • Jill Herbst, Special Assistant to the Western Area Superintendent
    • Dr. Lauryn Mascarenaz, Parent Representative

    School Improvement team members approved on June 12, 2020.

    School Improvement Meetings

    All school improvement meetings will be held virtually due to COVID-19.

    • September 24th, 2020 at 3:00
    • October 23rd 2020 at 8:00
    • October 29th, 2020 at 3:00
    • November 24th, 2020 at 11:00 
    • December 16th, 2020 at 11:00 (Q1 Quarterly Review)
    • January 28th, 2021 at 2:00
    • February 24th, 2021 at 2:00 (Q2 Quarterly Review)
    • March 24th, 2021 at 2:00
    • April 28th, 2021 at 2:00 (Q3 Quarterly Review)
    • May 26th, 2021 at 2:00 
    • June 11th, 2021 at 9:00 (Q4 Quarterly Review)
    • June 14th, 2021 at 9:00 (Leadership)

Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Indistar Username: GuestS17460
  • Indistar Password: GuestS17460