• Teachers and parents are partners in serving the best interest of the students. Please contact the team leader to set up a conference. Teachers may be available to return phone calls, email, or meet with parents during planning periods or after school. We will not interrupt instruction for conferences or phone calls. Many teams also provide a newsletter, emails, have website or send regular calendar reminders home to parents.  To view the staff directory, visit this page.

    Team Leaders:

    6th Grade

    7th grade

    8th Grade-

    Student Services:

    • Counselor- Ms. Meredith Furr             mfurr@wcpss.net                6th Grade    ext. 22380
    • Counselor- Ms. Elaine Harper             charper@wcpss.net             7th Grade    ext. 22337
    • Counselor- Ms. Lauren Huber             lhuber@wcpss.net               8th Grade    ext. 22378
    • AIG Specialist- Ms. Linda Baker        lbaker3@wcpss.net             All Grades   ext. 22358

    Special Education: Co -Department Chairs

    • Ms. Angie Mills                                 amills2@wcpss.net             All Grades
    • Ms. Cathy Shifflett                             cshifflett@wcpss.net          All Grades 

    Administration:

    • Interim Principal- Mr. Michael Chappell                                      mchappell@wcpss.net
    • 6th Grade Assistant Principal- Ms. Mary Ciffone-Baker              mciffone-baker@wcpss.net
    • 7th Grade Assistant Principal- Ms. Annette Stegner                     astegner@wcpss.net          
    • Interim 8th Grade Assistant Principal - Ms. Tonya Clare-Jones