• Contact Us   

             

    CONTACT PHONE #
    Main Office  (919) 562-3500
    Fax       (919) 670-4322
    Student Services   (919) 562-3500 ext 22387
    Cafeteria     (919) 562-3500 ext 22362
    Media Center   (919) 562-3500 ext 22375
    Athletics  (919) 562-3500 ext 22348
    Transportation   (919) 805-3030
    Attendance (written/electronic communication only)  pmorrison@wcpss.net

                                            

  • Wakefield Middle School Communication Guide 2023-2024

    Main Line: 919.562.3500    https://www.wcpss.net/wakefieldms

    Students

    Please express your education questions or concerns directly with the teacher.

    Parents

    Please express your concern about an issue involving your child’s education or classroom experience directly with the teacher. This includes FIELD TRIP money collection.

     


    Teacher emails can be found on the Wakefield Middle School website under Our School, Staff Directory. Please be specific in your communication and let the teacher know the best times to reach out to you. 

    Please be patient as the school day is filled with important student learning.  You may also utilize Talking Points to contact your student’s teacher.

    School Counselors

    If you have concerns regarding your student’s emotional or social growth, social interactions, or overall well-being, please contact the appropriate grade-level counselor.  The main school phone number is 919.562.3500. Please enter the appropriate extension.

     

    6th Grade: 

    Dr. Elaine Harper ext 22380 charper@wcpss.net

    7th Grade: 

    Ms. Cristine Cox ext 22378 ccox2@wcpss.net

    8th Grade: 

    Ms. Molly Avery ext 22377 mavery@wcpss.net

     

    Student Support Staff

    Receptionist:

    Ms. Lawana Barefoot lbarefoot@wcpss.net

     Psychologist:

    Ms. Erica Nivens ext 22366 enivens@wcpss.net

     Social Worker:

    Ms. Erica Hemphill ext 22368 ehemphill@wcpss.net

     School Nurse:

    Ms. Nicole Lane ext 22367 nlane@wcpss.net

     Clerical Asst:

    Ms. Courtney Heggie ext 22387 cnheggie@wcpss.net

     Data Manager:

    Ms. Pam Morrison ext 22384 pmorrison@wcpss.net

     

     

    Administrators

    If questions or concerns exist AFTER utilizing the above communication guide, please contact the appropriate grade level administrators.

    6th Grade Assistant Principal:  Ms. Sonya Meeks                     sdmeeks@wcpss.net

    7th Grade Assistant Principal:  Mr. Nick Wheeler                    nwheeler@wcpss.net


    8th Grade Assistant Principal:  Ms. La Toya Brothers              lbrothers@wcpss.net

     

    Principal

    If further discussion is needed, please reach out to the principal, Dr. Jeff Rachlin  jrachlin@wcpss.net

     

     

    Additional Helpful Contacts

    AIG:  Ms. Amy Clemens aclemens@wcpss.net

    Athletics (including athletic eligibility):  Ms. Michelle Muster mmuster@wcpss.net

    Attendance (written/electronic communication only): Ms. Pam Morrison pmorrison@wcpss.net

    Parent Portal Access and Questions: Ms. Pam Morrison pmorrison@wcpss.net

    Special Education:  Ms. Angie Mills amills2@wcpss.net   or   Ms. Catherine Shifflett cshifflett@wcpss.net

    Tech Issues with Student Laptops: WCPSS Help Desk 919.664.5700 or https://staform.wcpss.net/

    Transportation Department: 919.805.3030

     

    Guía de comunicación de la escuela secundaria Wakefield 2023-2024

    Estudiantes

    Por favor exprese sus preguntas o inquietudes sobre educación directamente con el maestro.

    Padres

    Por favor exprese su preocupación sobre un problema relacionado con la educación de su hijo o la experiencia en el aula directamente con el maestro. Esto incluye la recaudación de dinero para los PASEOS ESCOLARES.

     


    Los correos electrónicos de los maestros se pueden encontrar en el sitio web de Wakefield Middle School en nuestro directorio de personal escolar.

    Sea específico en su comunicación y déjele saber al maestro cuál es el major momento para comunicarse con usted. Tenga paciencia ya que el día escolar está lleno de importantes aprendizajes para los estudiantes.

    También puede utilizar Talking Points para comunicarse con el maestro de su estudiante.

    Consejeros escolares

    Si tiene inquietudes sobre el crecimiento emocional o social, las interacciones sociales o el bienestar general de su estudiante, comuníquese con el consejero de nivel de grado correspondiente. El número de teléfono principal de la escuela es 919.562.3500. Por favor ingrese la extensión apropiada.

    6to grado:

    Dra. Elaine Harper ext 22380 charper@wcpss.net

    Séptimo grado:

    Sra. Cristine Cox ext 22378 ccox2@wcpss.net

    Octavo grado:


    Sra. Molly Avery ext 22377 mavery@wcpss.net

    Personal de apoyo estudiantil

    Recepcionista:

     Sra. Lawana Barefoot lbarefoot@wcpss.net

     

    Psicóloga:

    Sra. Erica Nivens ext 22366 enivens@wcpss.net

     

    Trabajador social:

    Sra. Erica Hemphill ext 22368 ehmemphill@wcpss.net

     

    Enfermera de la escuela:

    Sra. Nicole Lane ext 22367 nlane@wcpss.net

     

    Asistente administrativo:

    Sra. Courtney Heggie ext 22387 cnheggie@wcpss.net

     

    Administrador de datos:

    Sra. Pam Morrison ext 22384 pmorrison@wcpss.net

     

    Administradores

    Si existen preguntas o inquietudes DESPUÉS de utilizar la guía de comunicación anterior, comuníquese con los administradores del nivel de grado correspondiente.

    Subdirectora de sexto grado: Sra. Sonya Meeks                     smeeks@wcpss.net

    Subdirector de séptimo grado: Sr. Nick Wheeler                    nwheeler@wcpss.net


    Subdirectora de octavo grado: Sra. La Toya Brothers             lbrothers@wcpss.net

     

    Principal

    Si necesita más discusión, comuníquese con el director, Dr. Jeff Rachlin jrachlin@wcpss.net

     

    Contactos útiles adicionales

    AIG: Sra. Amy Clemens aclemens@wcpss.net

    Atletismo (incluida la elegibilidad atlética): Sra. Michelle Muster mmuster@wcpss.net

    Asistencia (solo comunicación por escrito/electrónica): Sra. Pam Morrison pmorrison@wcpss.net

    Acceso al portal para padres y preguntas: Sra. Pam Morrison pmorrison@wcpss.net

    Educación especial: Sra. Angie Mills amills2@wcpss.net o Sra. Catherine Shifflett cshifflett@wcpss.net

    Problemas técnicos con las computadoras portátiles de los estudiantes: WCPSS Help Desk 919.664.5700 o https://staform.wcpss.net/

    Departamento de Transporte: 919.805.3030

Contact Us

Use our online form to contact us.