School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.


  • School Improvement Team Membership 

    • SIT Co-Chairs: Erica Gill & Katie Garland
    • Health & PE: Meghan McCoy 
    • World Language: Joe Siegling
    • Math: 
    • ELA: Karlishia Brown
    • CTE: Chanda Grubbs
    • SPED: Erica Gill
    • Social Studies: Lindsay Oviatt
    • Science: Milly Hodges-Lester
    • Arts: Yvonne Guyton
    • IA: Valarie Turner
    • Student Services: AJ Byrd
    • Principals: Gregory Butler, Thomas Gregory (AP), Stephanie Kimmerly (AP), & Brett Smith (AP)
    • IRT: Maryn O’Neill & Jessica Anderson
    • School Social Worker/Family Community Engagement: Chad Bagwell
    • Media Specialist: Amanda Swensen
    • Intervention/ISS: Jeanie Henschel
    • SEL: Karlishia Brown
    • PBIS: Milly Hodges-Lester
    • ESP: Denise Haberkorn
    • WCPSS-Title 1 Director: Kim Burton
    • Southern Area Special Assistant: Kelly Swartzel
    • Parents: Chris Costello, Rachel Macko 

    School Improvement team members will be approved in September 2022.

    School Improvement Meetings

    All school improvement meetings will be held in Media Center.

    • July 21st 
    • August 8th
    • September 12th
    • October  21st
    • November 7th
    • December 12th
    • January 17th
    • February 6th
    • March 6th
    • April 20th
    • May 8th
    • June 5th

Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Indistar Username: GuestS17520
  • Indistar Password: GuestS17520