School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.


  • School Improvement Team Membership

    • Trent Evans - Principal
    • Kim Collins- Assistant Principal
    • Joan Dorsey- Assistant Principal
    • Seth Warren- Assistant Principal
    • Christine Sachs- Magnet Coordinator
    • Erin McDermott- Instructional Facilitator
    • Matt Cabral- 6th Grade
    • Katharine Aukamp- 7th Grade
    • Diane McGrath- 8th Grade
    • Jill Gregory- Math
    • Megan Munson- ELA
    • open- Social Studies
    • Indira Bhandari- Science
    • Monique Coles- Counselor
    •  Angela Torres- Electives
    • Sara Fulcher- Intervention
    • Aubrey McCarn- Special Programs
    • Vonda Gaskins- Non-certified Staff Representative
    • Karla James- AIG/School Improvement Process Manager
    • Samantha Boomgaarden- Instructional Assistant
    • Cynthia Carvalho- Additional Member
    • Parent Representative- Adriene Murphy

    Voted on October 4, 2021

    School Improvement Meetings

    Meeting will be held from 3:30-4:40 in Room 2507. All are welcome! Parents please email if you plan to attend. 

    • Monday, September 13
    • Tuesday, October 12
    • Monday, November 8
    • Monday, December 13
    • Monday, January 10
    • Monday, February 14
    • Monday, March 14
    • Monday, April 18
    • Monday, May 9



Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Indistar Username: GuestS17463
  • Indistar Password: GuestS17463