Elective Teachers


Elective Class Offerings at WCMS

One of the unique opportunities in middle school is for students to try new things and explore their interests. WCMS has vibrant elective offerings with unique opportunities for students to try new activities.
Subject Teacher Classes Taught Email Address Extra Curriculars
Visual Art Mr. Lial Miller Visual Arts Exploratory Drawing Painting Visual Composition Pottery/Sculpture lmiller5@wcpss.net Art Club
Technology Design and Innovation Mr. Neil Prescott Project Revive Invention and Innovation Exploring Technology Exploring Engineering and Design tprescott@wcpss.net
Music-Strings and Music Exploratory Mr. Mounir Nessim Beginning Strings Intermediate Strings Music Exploratory mnessim@wcpss.net Chamber Strings
CTE Mr. Arthur Bowden Digital Literacy Introduction to Office Productivity Keyboarding and Basic Word Processing Office Productivity Application Computer Science Discoveries 1 aabowden@wcpss.net Football Coach
World Language-Spanish Ms. Rebecca Dawkins Spanish Beginning-Less than 1 Year Spanish Beginning-1 Year Spanish 1 (high school credit) rdawkins@wcpss.net N/A
Family & Consumer Science Ms. Allison DuVal Exploring Nutrition and Wellness Exploring Social and Emotional Skills Exploring Childcare Exploring Personal Character and Careers Exploring Personal Finance and Hospitality Exploring Apparel and Interior Design aduval@wcpss.net Advisor for FCCLA
CTE Ms. Katie Godwin Computer Science Discoveries 1 Digital Literacy Keyboarding and Basic Word Processing Computer Science Discoveries II Exploring Business and Entrepreneurship Exploring Business Activities kgodwin@wcpss.net Future Business Leaders of America, Girls that Code
Yearbook Ms. Taylor Turner Yearbook tlturner@wcpss.net N/A
Band/Chorus Amber Grissom Beginning Band, Intermediate Band, Chorus agrissom@wcpss.net

  • 'A good teacher is like a candle – it consumes itself to light the way for others.’ —Mustafa Kemal Atatürk