School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.

     

  • School Improvement Team Membership

     

    At the start of the 22-23 school year, the WCMS staff will vote on an approved list of School Improvement Team Members.  Once the list is approved, you may find the list of membership here.  The chairperson for the WCMS School Improvement Team is Allison DuVal, who can be contacted at aduval@wcpss.net

    Co-Process Managers (SIT Co-Chairs):  Allison DuVal and Emily Hooks

     
    2022-2023 School Improvement Team Members:
     
    Ms. DuVal        Teacher
    Mr. Fecher       Teacher
    Ms. Hooks      Teacher
    Ms. Lenehan    Teacher
    Ms. Owens     Teacher
    Ms. Roseberry Teacher
    Mr. Owens       Instructional Assistant
    Ms. Daves      Instructional Support Personnel
    Mr. Lauenstein Instructional Support Personnel
    Ms. Pattee    Instructional Support Personnel
    Mr. James     Administrator: Principal
    Mr. Fulton     Administrator: Assistant Principal
    Ms. Peoples    Administrator: Assistant Principal       
    Ms. Rogers    Administrator: Assistant Principal

    School Improvement Meetings

    Meetings are held in the West Cary Media Center at 2:30pm:
     
    Tuesday, September 13, 2022 Monday, October 24, 2022   Monday, November 07, 2022   Tuesday, December 06, 2022  Monday, January 23 , 2023  Monday, February 06, 2023   Monday, March 06, 2023  Tuesday, April 18, 2023 Monday, May 01, 2023    Monday, June 05, 2023

Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Indistar Username: GuestS17566
  • Indistar Password: GuestS17566