School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.


  • School Improvement Team Membership

    Please email if you are interested in receiving information for joining School Improvement Plan Team meetings. Please allow for 24 hours turnaround time. Thank you. 


    Team members:


    • Alison Stachowicz-Marshall: Math/SIP team chair


    • Cynthia Thimme: SPED
    • Leslie Epps: Healthful Living/PE
    • Lisa Payne: Media
    • Celeste Castillo: World Languages
    • Mackie Hayman and James Riedel: CTE
    • Abby Soffe: Social Studies
    • Laura Alden:  Fine Arts 
    • Leah Palmer: Math
    • Gayle Walker: Instructional Assistant
    • Caroline Valentine and Todd Gunsher: Science
    • John Hearn Walston: Student Services
    • Tiffany Cronin: English


    • Scott Lyons: Principal
    • Bonnie Mwanda, Beth Daniels, Levi Beckwith, John Drake: Administration Team
    • Erica Davis: Intervention Coordinator


    • Diana Escribano: Parent Representative
    • Amanda McCabe: Parent Representative


    • Ian Berger: Student Representative
    • Evan Foster: Student Representative
    • Alayna Pierce: Student Representative


    Members approved in September 2022.  



    School Improvement Team Meetings 


    Meeting Dates:


    Thursday, September 23 - 2:30pm

    Thursday, October 21 - 2:30pm

    Thursday, November 18  - 2:30pm

    Thursday, December 16  - 2:30pm

    Thursday, January 20 - 2:30pm

    Thursday, February 17 - 2:30pm

    Thursday, March 17 - 2:30pm

    Thursday, April 21 - 2:30pm

    Thursday, May 19 - 2:30pm

    Thursday, June 10 - 2:30pm


Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Indistar Username: GuestS17484

  • Indistar Password: GuestS17484