School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.

    View progress reports for each school.



    WECHS School Improvement Team

    (12 members)


    WECHS Staff Member

    Group Represented

    Dr. Stephen Colbert 

    Science Dept./North Campus

    Michelle McDuffie 

    Math Dept.

    Amy Christensen 

    English Dept.

    Dare Jones 

    Social Studies Dept.

    Tony Williams 

    World Languages Dept.

    Nicole Hill

    CDC/CTE (parent)

    Justine Ward

    School Psychologist/SPED 

    Melanie Lachance 

    Student Services Dept.

    Mayra Wilcox 

    Intervention Dept. (parent)

    Lisa Cummings, Principal 

    Vanessa Harris, Assistant Principal  


    Jody Paramore 

    School Improvement Process Manager / Magnet Strategist 

    -school Improvement team members approved as of 9/6/2023


    School Improvement Monthly Meeting Schedule

    All school improvement meetings will be held in the student lounge at the WECHS PHS Campus.


    • AUG: Aug 28, 2023 2:30 PM

    • SEP: (being made up asynchronously in October)

    • OCT: Oct 30, 2023 2:30 PM

    • NOV: TBD

    • DEC: TBD

    • JAN: Jan 5, 2024 1:00 PM

    • FEB: TBD

    • MAR: Mar 25, 2024 2:30 PM

    • APR: TBD

    • MAY: May 23, 2024 11:00 AM

Indistar Login

NCStar Login

Our school improvement team will use the Indistar system, known in North Carolina as NCStar, to access and maintain our plan.  You may view the Indistar website by clicking the link and using the login information below.

  • Indistar Username: GuestS17553
  • Indistar Password: GuestS17553