School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student - intentionally working to eliminate performance predictability among subgroups - by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.

  • School Improvement Team Membership

    • Jessica Allen, Instructional Assistant Representative, Instructional Assistant
    • Sonia Appel, SEL Committee Chair, Health/PE Department Chair, Health/PE Teacher
    • David Cassady, Principal  
    • Jennifer Cassidy, Media Specialist
    • Adam Clark, Math Department Chair, Math Teacher 
    • Lauren Curtis, District Personnel, Special Assistant Southwestern Area Superintendent 
    • Michelle Dupree, SPED Department Chair
    • Heather Duvall, Arts Department Chair, Band Teacher
    • Lindsey Evans, Social Studies Department Chair, Grade Level Co-Chair, Social Studies Teacher
    • Krista Fischer, Team Lead, ELA Teacher
    • Katelyn Frye, Team Lead, Social Studies Teacher 
    • Julie Hnatt, ELA Department Chair, ELA Teacher
    • Rachel Jones, Intervention Committee Chair, Intervention Coordinator 
    • Whitney Ludlow, Family Representative
    • Kristin McConnell, PBIS Committee Chair, Science Teacher
    • Ryan Millhoff, Team Lead, Social Studies Teacher
    • Kerry O'Donnell, Team Lead, Social Studies Teacher
    • Abigail Offenbaker, Team Lead, Math Teacher
    • Jennifer Olmstead, Assistant Principal
    • Bettie Rabb, Equity Committee Chair, Team Leader, Social Studies Teacher
    • Allison Ratcliffe, Science Department Chair, Science Teacher
    • Lindsey Rice, Grade Level Co-Chair, Math Teacher
    • CJ Salvador,  Career & Development Coordinator, CTE Department Chair, CTE Teacher
    • Briana Sessoms, Student Advocate Counselor
    • Troy Smith, Team Representative, CTE Teacher
    • Rachel Stauffer, Team Lead, ELA Teacher
    • Kimberly Tierney, Assistant Principal
    • David Turley, Assistant Principal
    • Kelley Walker, Team Representative
    • Pamela Weadon, AIG Coordinator, Math Teacher
    • Leslie White - Team Lead, Social Studies Teacher
    • Rebecca Young, SIP Process Manager, Instructional Facilitator, Reading Intervention

    School Improvement Meetings

    All school improvement meetings will be held in the Apex Friendship Middle School Media Center.

    • September 5, 2023
    • October 3, 2023
    • October 17, 2023
    • November 14, 2023
    • December 5, 2023
    • January 16, 2024
    • February 6, 2024
    • March 19, 2024
    • April 2, 2024
    • May 7, 2024

    *Times might need to be revised depending on school schedule changes

    Elected September. 2, 2023.

    If you are interested in attending a School Improvement Team meeting, please contact our School Improvement Process Manager at

Indistar Login

Our school improvement team will use the Indistar system, known in North Carolina as NCStar, to access and maintain our plan.  You may view the Indistar website by clicking the link and using the login information below.

  • Indistar Username: GuestS18614
  • Indistar Password: GuestS18614