School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.


  • School Improvement Team Membership

    David Gaudet (Principal)
    Jaime Warkonyi (Assistant Principal)
    Michael Sutton (Assistant Principal)
    Kathryn Covington (District Representative)
    Amy Hendrickson (IF, Chair)
    Kristin Poe (Counselor, SSS)
    Kelly Siegert (ITF)
    Jenna Harbour (3rd, 3-5 rep)
    MiLisa McDaniels (2nd)
    Alexis Saint-Cyr (1st)
    Morgan Dail (1st)
    Caroline Basham (Social Worker, SSS)
    Kim Holland (AIG)
    Stephanie Moore (K-2 Literacy Coach)
    Amy Dragotta (PreK)
    Mary Alice Ramsey (Media)
    Josh Prizer (Parent Representative)
    Michele Pierzga (Instructional Assistant)

    School Improvement team members approved on 9/10/2020.

    If you are interested in attending a School Improvement Team meeting, please contact our Instructional Facilitator at or 919-694-8885.

  • School Improvement Meetings

    All school improvement meetings will be held at 8:00 am virtually until further notice. 

    September 15th

    October 20th

    November 17th

    December 15th

    January 19th

    February 16th

    March 16th

    April 20th

    May 18th 

Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Indistar Username: GuestS18601
  • Indistar Password: GuestS18601