School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.


  • School Improvement Leadership Team Membership (Elected 9/2021)

    Alford-Keith, Leigh-Ann Senior Administrator
    Aman, Kelly Head of School
    Arnold, Susan Teacher
    Bailey, Jessica Assistant Head of School Intern
    Bean, Bruce Teacher
    Biggs, Joe Assistant Head of School
    Blue, Ken Parent
    Bollenbacher, Jim Magnet Coordinator
    Braem, Emily Teacher
    Collins, Jessica Magnet Coordinator
    Craft, Kelly Teacher
    Goldstein, Erica Teacher
    Heffelfinger, Crystal Teacher
    Martel, Jenna Teacher
    Maxwell, Amanda Teacher
    Midgette, Dail Assistant Head of School
    Miller, Justin Teacher
    Navin, Chad Teacher
    Nay, Elizabeth Teacher
    O'Connor, Charlene Teacher
    Rifkin, Jennifer Instructional Facilitator
    Robinson, Gary Assistant Head of School
    Sanders, Bailey Teacher
    Shortley, Ness School Librarian
    Stewart, Judith Teacher
    Wheeler, Maureen School Counselor
    Wiersum, Lindy School Counselor
    Wishon, Lee School Counselor

Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Indistar Username: GuestS17569

  • Indistar Password: GuestS17569

  • School Improvement Leadership Team (SILT) Meetings with Linked Minutes

    If you are interested in attending a School Improvement Team meeting, please contact our SIP Process Manager, Emily Braem, at or 919-870-4050. After the meeting, the minutes will be linked to the date.


School Improvement Leadership Team (SILT) Meetings with Linked Minutes