• Soaring Around the Globe...

    We are EAGLES:

    Engaging Active Global Learners to Experience Success

  • Bienvenidos
    participate logo
     

Upcoming Events and Info

Participate Logo

  •  JGMES TOUR SCHEDULE 2018-19

    JGMES TOUR SCHEDULE 2018-19

       
      Date Day Time  
      10/24/2018 Wednesday 10-11  
      10/31/2018 Wednesday 10-11  
      11/7/2018 Wednesday 10-11  
      11/14/2018 Wednesday 10-11  
      11/28/2018 Wednesday 10-11  
      12/12/2018 Wednesday 10-11  
      12/19/2018 Wednesday 10-11  
      1/4/2019 Friday Magnet Application Opens Online  
      1/7/2019 Monday 10-11  
      1/9/2019 Wednesday 10-11  
      1/15/2019 Tuesday 10-11  
      1/17/2019 Thursday 10-11  
      1/22/2019 Tuesday 10-11  
      1/24/2019 Thursday 10-11  
      1/28/2019 Monday 10-11  
      1/30/2019 Wednesday 10-11  
      1/30/2019 Wednesday Magnet Period Application Ends  
      2/6/2019 Wednesday 10-11  
      2/20/2019 Wednesday 10-11  
      3/13/2019 Wednesday 10-11  
      4/10/2019 Wednesday 10-11  
      5/8/2018 Wednesday 10-11  
             
      Click here to Sign up for a Tour!  
       

JGMES Announcements

  • School Lunch

    During the summer/Durante el verano (vacación o track out) 

     

    Range: For Youth app icon This cell phone app can be used to find locations that provide free breakfast and lunch (to school aged children up to 18 years of age) during the summer months. 

    Esta aplicación de teléfono celular se puede utilizar para encontrar lugares que ofrecen desayuno y almuerzo gratis (para niños de edad escolar hasta 18 años) durante los meses de verano. 

     

     Mobile devices You can also find the closest location that is offering free breakfast and lunch (for school aged children up to 18 years of age) by sending the text FOODNC to 877877    or by calling 1-866-3HUNGRY (1-866-348-6479). 

    También se puede encontrar el lugar más cercano que ofrece desayuno y almuerzo gratis (para niños de edad escolar hasta 18 años) enviando el texto FOODNC a 877877 o llamando al 1-866-3HUNGRY (1-866-348-6479). 

     

     

    Comments (-1)
  • A classic post from the Hameray Literacy Blog.
    The Importance of Reading 
    20 Minutes Per Day
     

    Reading daily at home, as well as for long stretches at school, is critical to a child’s long-term success in school and in life. It is important to remember that books should be selected by the child and should not be too difficult to read. Parents are a child’s first teacher, and by the time the child turns one year of age they will have learned all the sounds needed to speak the language spoken in the home. But they have to hear that language! The more stories they hear read aloud, the more words they will be exposed to, and the better they will be able to talk...

     
    Comments (-1)
  •  

     

    Wake County Waste Management 

    in collaboration with

    Jeffreys Grove Magnet Elementary

    Global Recycling Project

     

     

    Comments (-1)

JGMES Staff Shout Out!

Want to give a shout out to one of our staff members? 

Just Click the Logo Below!

JGMES Logo

Jeffreys Grove Tweets

JGMES Facebook Page

  • Use the button below for making online payments.WCPSS Online Payment Button

     

Wake County News

WCPSS Core Belief Statement
  • Digital Resources

QR Code
Scan to add our info to your Contacts
l
CLOSE
CLOSE