Office Staff

Office Staff
Mrs. Mary Bohr, Principal

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Mary Bohr, Principal

Mrs. Bohr has been an elementary school principal since 2004 at 3 elementary schools.  She has also worked at central office as a K-12 curriculum and instruction specialist.  Her expertise in literacy, project based learning, and positive behavior interventions has allowed her to serve as a consultant for the state of Indiana. 

Before she moved to administration, she taught and worked at all grade levels K-12.  She was a special education teacher, regular education teacher, and literacy specialist.  Making learning engaging for students is a non-negotiable for Mrs. Bohr as she wants our school to be a place where students, parents, and staff love to walk in the doors each day!

Contact: mbohr@wcpss.net

Ms. Sandy Post, Assistant Principal

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Ms. Sandy Post, Assistant Principal

 

Contact: spost@wcpss.net

Mrs. Amy Jones , Secretary

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Amy Jones , Secretary

 

Contact: ajones9@wcpss.net

Mrs. Steffee Bowden, Front Desk

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Steffee Bowden, Front Desk

 

Contact: sbowden@wcpss.net

Mrs. Becky Fletcher, Data Manager

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Becky Fletcher, Data Manager

 

Contact: bfletcher2@wcpss.net

Mrs. Sarah Fenik, Counselor

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Sarah Fenik, Counselor

 

Contact: sfenik@wcpss.net

Mrs. Lisa Grove, IRT

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Lisa Grove, IRT

Lisa Grove is in her 11th year at Penny Road. She is the Instructional Resource Teacher as well as an Intervention Teacher, Instructional Coach, Mentor Coordinator, and Testing Coordinator.  She works with all grade levels and is a district trainer for reading as well. She grew up in Hazleton, Pennsylvania (a little coal mining town in the Poconos), graduated from the Pennsylvania State University with a degree in Special Education, and earned her Reading Specialist Certification in 2013.   Mrs. Grove loves reading, watching sports (go Phillies, Patriots, Panthers, and PSU!), playing the drums, and traveling to the Caribbean and Europe.   She lives in Cary with her husband, Josh.

Contact: lgrove@wcpss.net

Ms. Bonnie Mulfinger, Social Worker

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Ms. Bonnie Mulfinger, Social Worker

Mrs. Holly Watkins, Nurse

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Holly Watkins, Nurse