School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.

     

  • School Improvement Team Membership

    Team Members:
    Tara Aman Assistant Principal amant@wcpss.net
    Carole Barber Teacher - Mathematics cbarber@wcpss.net
    Rebecca Bradford Teacher - Social Studies rbradford@wcpss.net
    Jenny Burgess Teacher- Special Education jburgess2@wcpss.net
    Jonathan Bushhouse Teacher - Social Studies jbushhouse2@wcpss.net
    Kris Clark Assistant Principal clarkh@wcpss.net
    Deb Clarke Teacher - Physical Education dclarke@wcpss.net
    Kathleen Daniel Teacher - Special Education kdaniel@wcpss.net
    Lance Edwards Teacher - Physical Education lsedwards@wcpss.net
    Megan Gannon Teacher - Special Education mgannon@wcpss.net
    Karen Garmon Teacher kgarmon2@wcpss.net
    Crystal Gregory Assistant Principal gregoryc@wcpss.net
    David Guffey Assistant Principal guffeyd@wcpss.net
    Xana Harrington Counselor aharrington2@wcpss.net
    Lindsey Kamal Counselor lkamal@wcpss.net
    Kathryn MacCormack Teacher - Science mmaccormack@wcpss.net
    Allie McAuley Media Specialist amcauley@wcpss.net
    Julia McClannon Teacher - CTE jmcclannon@wcpss.net
    Terrance McCotter Principal tmccotter2@wcpss.net
    Napolean Mills Parent napolean31@gmail.com
    Jamie Mills Assistant Principal millsj@wcpss.net
    Sigridur Mitchell Teacher smitchell5@wcpss.net
    Michelle Montgomery Counselor mmontgomery4@wcpss.net
    Pat Moore Counselor - Dean of Students pmoore1@wcpss.net
    Kendele Moore Teacher - Social Studies kmoore4@wcpss.net
    Mary Newton Teacher - English mnewton4@wcpss.net
    Taylor O Donnell Teacher - Arts todonnell@wcpss.net
    Emily Sena Teacher - World Language esena@wcpss.net
    Danielle Steele Teacher - English dsteele@wcpss.net
    Rebecca Subat Teacher - Science rsubat@wcpss.net
    Diana Tarpley Teacher - Science dtarpley@wcpss.net

    Members as of 08/01/2019

    School Improvement Meeting Dates

    August 23

    September 18

    October 8

    November 20

    December 10

    January 14

    February 19

    March 10

    April 29

    May 12

    June 9

     

    All meetings begin at 2:20pm in Room 3302

     

Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Guest Login: GuestS17476
  • Guest Password: GuestS17476