School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.

     

  • School Improvement Team Membership

    Team Members As of 8/1/2020:
    Tara Aman Assistant Principal amant@wcpss.net
    Carole Barber Teacher - Mathematics cbarber@wcpss.net
    Rebecca Bradford Teacher - Social Studies rbradford@wcpss.net
    Jenny Burgess Teacher- Special Education jburgess2@wcpss.net
    Jonathan Bushhouse Teacher - Social Studies jbushhouse2@wcpss.net
    Deb Clarke Teacher - Physical Education dclarke@wcpss.net
    Kenneth Collishaw Teacher - Social Studies kcollishaw@wcpss.net
    Lance Edwards Teacher - Physical Education lsedwards@wcpss.net
    Megan Gannon Teacher - Special Education mgannon@wcpss.net
    Sabrina Penuel Intervention Coordinator spenuel@wcpss.net
    Crystal Gregory Assistant Principal gregoryc@wcpss.net
    David Guffey Assistant Principal guffeyd@wcpss.net
    Xana Harrington Counselor aharrington2@wcpss.net
    Lindsey Kamal Counselor lkamal@wcpss.net
    Kathryn MacCormack Teacher - Science mmaccormack@wcpss.net
    Allie McAuley Media Specialist amcauley@wcpss.net
    Julia McClannon Teacher - CTE jmcclannon@wcpss.net
    Terrance McCotter Principal tmccotter2@wcpss.net
    Sheri Reid Parent  
    Jamie Mills Assistant Principal millsj@wcpss.net
    Sigridur Mitchell Teacher - English smitchell5@wcpss.net
    Michelle Montgomery Counselor mmontgomery4@wcpss.net
    Pat Moore Counselor - Dean of Students pmoore1@wcpss.net
    Kendele Moore Teacher - Social Studies kmoore4@wcpss.net
    Mary Newton Teacher - English mnewton4@wcpss.net
    David Lovin Teacher - World Language dlovin@wcpss.net
    Danielle Steele Teacher - English dsteele@wcpss.net
    Rebecca Subat Teacher - Science rsubat@wcpss.net
    Doris Fearon Literacy Coach dfearon@wcpss.net
    Emily Jessee Career Development Coordinator ejessee@wcpss.net
    Johnetta Floyd Media Specialist jfloyd@wcpss.net
    Reggie Matherson Student  
    Christopher Williams Student  
    Myles Fisher Student  
    Andreas Jordan Student  

    School Improvement Meeting Dates

    September 22

    October 13

    November 10

    December 8

    January 12

    February 9

    March 9

    April 13

    May 11

    June 8

    All meetings begin at 2:30pm. Meetings are held virtually until further notice. If you would like to attend a meeting, please email Lindsey Kamal at lkamal@wcpss.net.

     

Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Guest Login: GuestS17476
  • Guest Password: GuestS17476