School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.

     

  • Student Improvement Team Membership

    Members of the school improvement leadership team were voted in on Friday, August 26, 2022

    Principal

    Kristen Faircloth

    Assistant Principals

    Jeff Kleiber (6th Grade AP)

    Ralph Chew (7th Grade AP)

    Melanie Sanchez (8th Grade AP)

    Administrative Intern

    Britton Ellis

    Instructional Facilitator

    Erin Dunbar

    Instructional Coaches

    Rachel Huber-Jones

    Chrissy Myers

    LeaderSIP Chair

    Jeff Kleiber

    8th Grade Team Leads

    Ashley Desmarais

    Mike Dunton

    Alyssa Howell

    7th Grade Team Leads

    Cassandra Bass

    Olympia Agnew 

    6th Grade Team Leads

    Sarah Paynter

    Katie Bollinger

    SPED Department Chair Representative

    Sara Kunce / Anthony Moreno

    Intervention Coordinator

    Shanna Williams

    CTE Dept. Chair and CDC

    Tracey Latham

    Student Services

    Ada Deen

    Media Coordinator

    Laura Aldridge

    ESL / World Languages

    Keri Kissane-Hagadorn

    Psychologist

    Massiel Del Villar

    Social Worker

    Orlander Bullock

    CIS Coach

    Deondre Miller

    Non-certified Staff Member

    Terri Green

    Senior Administrator

    Leigh Ann Alford Keith

    MTSS Coach

    Nora Goulding

    Parent Representative

    Kara Bundy

  • School Improvement Meetings

    2022-2023 DRMS LeaderSIP Dates

     

    Dates

    Full LeaderSIP TEAM - 3:30 PM in DRMS Learning Commons

    Committees - 3:30 PM, platform/location TBD

     

    QUARTER 1

    Wednesday, August 3 - Opening Meeting with Full LeaderSIP TEAM

    Wednesday, August 17 - Committee Meetings

    Wednesday, September 7 - Committee Meetings

    Wednesday, September 21 - Full LeaderSIP / 1st Quarterly Review

     

    QUARTER 2

    Wednesday, November 2 - Committee Meetings

    Wednesday, November 16 - Full LeaderSIP TEAM

    Wednesday, December 7 - Committee Meetings

    Wednesday, December 14 - Full LeaderSIP TEAM / 2nd Quarterly Review

     

    QUARTER 3

    Wednesday, February 1 - Committee Meetings

    Wednesday, February 15 - Full LeaderSIP TEAM

    Wednesday, March 1 - Committee Meetings

    Wednesday, March 15 - Full LeaderSIP TEAM / 3rd Quarterly Review

     

    QUARTER 4

    Wednesday, May 3 - Committee Meetings

    Wednesday, May 17 - Full LeaderSIP TEAM

    Wednesday, June 7 - Committee Meetings

    Wednesday, June 21 - Full LeaderSIP TEAM / 4th Quarterly Review



     

Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Indistar Username: GuestS17462

  • Indistar Password: GuestS17462