School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.


  • School Improvement Team Membership 2021-22

    School Improvement team members pending approval - October 2021


    Abby Glembocki, Kindergarten Teacher & Core Behavior Health (Co-Chair)
    Cortnee Hill, 1st Grade Teacher
    Suzy Greene, 2nd Grade Teacher
    Heather Cassidy, 3rd Grade Teacher
    Nathalie Smith, 4th Grade Teacher
    Caroline Graebe, 5th Grade Teacher
    Meg Osterhoff, STEM Coach & Committee Chair
    Suzanne Scott, Teacher Assistant
    Jennifer Riggert, Specialist Chair
    Amy Artrip, Special Education
    Susannah Wheat, School Counselor & Core Behavior Health (Co-chair)
    Lori Creech, Instructional Facilitator & School Improvement Chair
    Katherine Williams, Principal
    Christina Thompson, PTA President/Parent
    Karina Martinez, School Psychologist
    Aubrey Diorio, Equity Committee Chair
    Leigh Ann Alford-Keith, District Staff



    School Improvement Team Meeting Dates:

    2021-22 Dates to be added soon once approved

    Particularly considering the current context of virtual meetings:  “If you are interested in attending a School Improvement Team meeting, please contact our Instructional Facilitator Lori Creech at or call 919-881-4960 ext. 26282

Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Indistar Username: GuestS17574

  • Indistar Password: GuestS17574