School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.

    View progress reports for each school.

     

Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Indistar Username: GuestS17488
  • Indistar Password: GuestS17488
  • School Improvement Meetings

    School Name: Holly Ridge Middle School



    School Improvement in Wake County Public Schools 

    The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student - intentionally working to eliminate performance predictability among subgroups - by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.

     

    NCStar Login

    Our school improvement team will use the Indistar system, known in North Carolina as NCStar, to access and maintain our plan.  You may view the Indistar website by clicking the link and using the login information below.  

     

    Indistar Username: GuestS17488

    Indistar Password: GuestS17488

     

    School Improvement Team Membership

    Krystal Smith, 7th ELA and SIT Process Manager

     

    School Improvement team members approved on 5/22/2023


     

    School Improvement Meetings

    All school improvement meetings will be held in room 417.

    7/12/2023 at 9:00 AM

    9/11/2023 at 3:30 PM

    10/2/2023 at 3:30 PM

    11/6/2023 at 3:30 PM QR

    12/4/2023 at 3:30 PM

    1/8/2024 at 3:30 PM

    2/5/2024 at 3:30 PM QR

    3/4/2024 at 3:30 PM

    4/1/2024 at 3:30 PM

    5/6/2024 at 3:30 PM QR

    All school improvement meetings will be held in the Media Center from 3:30PM-4:30PM

    *New SIT Members elected on 4.25.2022

    *Note- School Improvement Team Members and Information can be found below and by logging in through indistar (see login info to the right on this page)

    Team Member Association Phone Email
           
    Erin Edwards Counselor (919) 577-1335 bbearman@wcpss.net
    Betty Cornell Assistant Principal (919) 577-1335 bjcornell1@wcpss.net
    Leigh Goble School Psychologist (919) 577-1335 lgoble@wcpss.net
    Morgan Lessin Teacher - 8th (919) 577-1335 mlessin@wcpss.net
    Terrance O'Neil Teacher - 6th (919) 577-1335 toneil@wcpss.net
    Kathleen Petersen Teacher - 6th (919) 577-1335 kpetersen@wcpss.net
    Jack Bogwicz Teacher - 6th Grade (919) 577-1335 jbowicz@wcpss.net
    James Cole Assistant Principal (919) 577-1335 jcole@wcpss.net
    Lisa Dagenhardt Teacher - 7th (919) 577-1335 ldagenhardt@wcpss.net
    Drew Daniel Assistant Principal (919) 577-1335 ddaniel2@wcpss.net
    Erica Enns Teacher - 8th (919) 577-1335 eenns@wcpss.net
    Jennifer Newby Principal (919) 577-1335 jnewby@wcpss.net
      Parent    
    Farryn McKoy Instructional Facilitator (919) 577-1335 fmckoy@wcpss.net
    Marilyn Jesrani Teacher - 7th (919) 577-1335 mjesrani@wcpss.net
           
           
    Stephen Moss Health/PE (919) 577-1335 smoss@wcpss.net
           
           
           
    Sharon Roberts Paraprofessional (919) 577-1335 sroberts1@wcpss.net
    Asia Robinson Teacher - 7th 919-577-1335 asrobinson@wcpss.net
    Brittany Rodrigues Teacher - 8th (919) 577-1335 brodrigues@wcpss.net
    Krystal Smith Teacher 7th / Process Manager (919) 577-1335 ksmith12@wcpss.net
    Michael Grimes Teacher - Band (919) 577-1335 mgrimes@wcpss.net