School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.


  • School Improvement Team, 2020 - 2021

    Michelle Murphy, SIT Co Process Manager

    Aimee Belt, SIT Co-Process Manager

    Candis Jones, Principal

    Neil Light, Assistant Principal

    Terrance Hinnant, Assistant Principal

    Ashlie King, Assistant Principal

    Tammi McCullers, 8th Grade Level Chair & ELA Teacher

    Jeremiah Otiso, 8th Grade Math Teacher

    Sherita Atkinson, Behavioral Support Teacher

    Harden Barker, AIG / Intervention Teacher

    Conswalia Chambers-Banks, Counselor

    Morgan Collins, Social Studies Teacher

    Eledys Cordero, Parent Representative

    Barnanne Creech, FACS Teacher

    Lindsey Foushee, Art Teacher

    Malva Garland, District Staff

    Jamilla Gillespie, Math Intervention Teacher

    Yevette Hennessee, 7th Grade Math Teacher

    Barbra High, Instructional  Assistant

    Terrance Hinnant, Assistant Principal

    Amie Jones, Counselor

    Grant Joseph, Social Studies Chair

    Cristine Keller, Special Programs Teacher

    Arlene Knuckles, Media

    Suzanne Laggenbauer, ELA Department

    Esta Lampkin, Science

    Cynthia Letizia, PE/Health

    Sheon Little, ALC

    Teresa O'Brien, Instructional Coach

    Abigail Pearce, Instructional Facilitator

    Whitney Reynolds, Magnet Coordinator/Intervention Coordinator

    Ryan Robinson, Band Teacher

    Emily Sturkie, Psychologist

    Phyllis Underhill, Math Teacher

    Tarsha White, Math Teacher and Math Department Chair

    **School Improvement team members approved on 10/21/2020

  • School Improvement Meetings


    All school improvement meetings will be held on Google Meets at 3:15.

    September 9th

    October 7th

    November 18th

    January 20th

    February 17th

    March 24th

    April 21st

    May 19th


    Particularly considering the current context of virtual meetings:  If you are interested in attending a School Improvement Team meeting, please contact our School Improvement Team Process manager at

Indistar Login

NCStar Login

Our school improvement team will use the Indistar system, known in North Carolina as NCStar, to access and maintain our plan.  You may view the Indistar website by clicking the link and using the login information below. 


Indistar Username: GuestS17576

Indistar Password: GuestS17576