School Improvement Planning

  • The Lake Myra School Improvement Planning Committee is a functioning team of administrators, teachers and parents that represent the Lake Myra school community. The committee works in partnership with the Leadership team and the instructional staff to analyze and determine school data, in the areas of Student Achievement, Instructional Practices, Staff & Student Demographics, Perception and Programs, that are most essential for school improvement. The School Improvement Plan is a living document that holds the school community accountable to its goals for positive school change and improvement.
    To provide feedback on our School Improvement Plan please email your comments to Tina Zarzecki, Principal, at by December 16, 2016. Thank you for your input. The Access Code for Login is GuestS17507 for both name and password. (

2016-18 SIP Draft in NCStar

If you are having trouble viewing the document, click here to download it.

School Improvement Committee

  • Deb Rosenella, School Improvement Committee Chair, please contact Mrs. Rosenella for questions regarding the SIP. 

    Katelin Shaffer, Kindergarten 
    Ladawn Underhill, 1st Grade
    Michelle Ybarra, 2nd Grade
    Tawanna Fonville, 3rd Grade
    Jill Burtis, 4th Grade
    Nicole Spivey, 5th Grade
    Kate Duty, Specialists
    Stephanie Butts, Media Specialist
    Jan Mitchell, Spec. Ed 
    Elizabeth Adams, Instructional Technology Facilitator
    Tina Zarzecki, Principal
    Jacqueline Grant, Asst. Principal 
    Beverly Yarborough, Parent Rep
    Diane Garland, Assistant to the Area Superintendent

SIP Meeting Dates

  • All SIP meetings are held from 4:15-5:00 in the Art Room.