School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.


  • 2021-2022 School Improvement Team Members

    Marla Mondora, Principal
    Jeff Kimbro, 8th Grade Assistant Principal
    Ute Bartley, World Languages
    Stacy Baxley, SIT Chair, CTE
    Rebecca Bonham West, IRT / AIG/Testing--advisory role only
    Adam Chu, 7th grade ELA
    Claudia Dalessio, Magnet/AIG Coordinator
    Nygel Harris, Orchestra Director
    Judy Koss, Teacher Assistant
    Jack Pileggi, 7th Grade Science
    Katie Rowell, Student Services
    Michelle Simas, Special Education
    Drew Stevenson, 6th Grade Social Studies
    Jennifer Thomas, 8th Grade ELA
    Jennifer Townsend, 6th Grade Math
    Nichole Waters, Intervention Coordinator
    Steven Benko, Parent Representative
    SIT members were elected on August 30th, 2021.
  • School Improvement Meetings

    All school improvement meetings will be held in Media Center

    • September 13, 2021
    • October 11, 2021
    • November 8, 2021--Quarterly Review
    • December 13, 2021
    • January 10, 2022
    • February 14, 2022--Quarterly Review
    • March 14, 2022
    • April 18, 2022--Quarterly Review
    • May 9, 2022


Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Indistar Username: GuestS17511

  • Indistar Password: GuestS17511