School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.

     

  • School Improvement Leadership Team Membership 2020-21

    Approved by Staff Vote on September 28, 2020

    Lucy Bailey

    Special Education Teacher

    lbailey2@wcpss.net

    Jennifer Tate

    G7 Math Teacher

    JMTate@wcpss.net

    Stephanie Mitchell

    Parent

    mitchellsteph2011@gmail.com

    Sue DePerno

    G6 Science Teacher

    sdeperno@wcpss.net

    Marianne Farina

    CTE Teacher

    MFarina@wcpss.net

    Lynn Flood

    Teacher

    lflood@wcpss.net

    Regina Gould

    Grade 6 Counselor

    rgould@wcpss.net

    Robbin Jones

    G8 English Language Arts Teacher

    RJones14@wcpss.net

    Paige Hutto

    Special Education Teacher

    phutto@wcpss.net

    Carrie Jacobs

    G8 Assistant Principal

    CCJacobs@wcpss.net

    William Kimble

    G6 Assistant Principal

    WKimble@wcpss.net

    Christine Bensley

    G6 ELA Teacher

    CBensley@wcpss.net

    Andrew MacWilliams

    Healthful Living Teacher

    amacwilliams@wcpss.net

    Jennifer Lozada

    ESL Teacher

    Jlozada@wcpss.net

    Donna McAlonen

    Media Coordinator

    DMcAlonen@wcpss.net

    Jana Moreno

    World Languages Teacher

    JMoreno@wcpss.net

    Kenneth Perry

    G7 Assistant Principal

    KPerry4@wcpss.net

    Dana Pilkington

    AIG Teacher

    DPilkington@wcpss.net

    Mary Rebando

    G7 Math

    mrebando@wcpss.net

    Jessica Schmitt

    Chorus Teacher

    JSchmitt2@wcpss.net

    Stacy Shaddix

    G7 ELA Teacher

    sshaddix@wcpss.net

    Natalie Silverthorn

    G7 Social Studies Teacher

    NSilverthorn@wcpss.net

    Kristen Uhrig

    Teacher Assistant

    kuhrig@wcpss.net

    Monica Yllanes

    Principal

    MYllanes@wcpss.net

    Robert Epler

    Area Assistant

    repler@wcpss.net

    School Improvement Leadership Team (SILT) Meeting Dates 2020-2021 

    If you are interested in attending a School Improvement Team meeting, please contact our Leadership Chair, Jana Moreno at jmoreno@wcpss.net or 919.387.2181 

    Month

    Days

    Tasks

    August 2020

    August 20

     

    September 2020

    September 8

     

    September 21

     

    October 2020

    October 5

     

    October 19

     

    November 2020

    November 2

     

    November 16

    Quarterly Review 

    November 30

     

    December 2020

    December 14

     

    January 2021

    January 4

     

    February 2021

    February 1

    Quarterly Review 

    March 2021

    March 1

     

    March 15

     

    April 2021

    April 19

    Quarterly Review 

    May 2021

    May 3

     

    May 17

     

    June 2021

       

    July 2021

       

Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Indistar Username: GuestS17432
  • Indistar Password: GuestS17432