School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.

     

  • School Improvement Team Membership

    • Stephanie Costa, Principal
    • David Wall, Assistant Principal
    • Suzanne Averett, Instructional Facilitator
    • Karla Cornish, Kindergarten Teacher
    • Molly Byers, 1st Grade Teacher
    • Laura Allen, 2nd Grade Teacher
    • Debra Betheil, 3rd Grade Teacher
    • Meghan Gressick, 4th Grade Teacher
    • Rebecca Moyer, 5th grade teacher
    • Jamie White, Literacy Coach
    • Michele Conti, Special Education Teacher
    • Annie Pakes, PE Teacher 
    • Regina Naugle, Instructional Assistant
    • Carey Harris, Parent

     School Improvement Team members approved on 7/6/2021

     

    School Improvement Team Meeting Dates

    School Improvement Meetings will be held in Brassfield's Media Center, or via Google Meet. If you are interested in attending a School Improvement Team meeting, please contact Stephanie Costa at scosta@wcpss.net. 

    • Friday, July 16, 2021 @ 8:00 AM
    • Friday, August 6, 2021 @ 8:00 AM
    • Friday, August 27, 2021 @ 8:00 AM
    • Friday, September 17, 2021 @ 8:00 AM
    • Friday, October 8, 2021 @ 8:00 AM
    • Friday, October 29, 2021 @ 8:00 AM*
    • Friday, November 19, 2021 @ 8:00 AM
    • Friday, December 10, 2021 @ 8:00 AM
    • Friday, January 7, 2022 @ 8:00 AM
    • Friday, January 28, 2022 @ 8:00 AM*
    • Friday, February 18, 2022 @ 8:00 AM
    • Friday, March 11, 2022 @ 8:00 AM
    • Friday, April 1,2022 @ 8:00 AM*
    • Friday, April 22, 2022 @ 8:00 AM
    • Friday, May 13, 2022 @ 8:00 AM
    • Friday, June 3, 2022 @ 8:00 AM

     

     *Quarterly Review Meetings

Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Indistar Username: GuestS17440

  • Indistar Password: GuestS17440