School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.

     

  •  

    School Improvement Leadership Team Membership 2021-22

    Approved by Staff on September 27, 2021


    SILT Member

    School Role

    Leadership Role

    Email

    Lucy Bailey

    Special Education Teacher

    Behavior Specialist

    lbailey2@wcpss.net 

    Sharon Baumgarten/ 

    Janine Picha

    G8 Science Teachers

    Science Dept Chairs

    SBaumgarten@wcpss.net

    JPicha@wcpss.net 

    Helen Bishop

    Band Teacher

    Arts Representative

    HBishop@wcpss.net 

    Stephen Combs

    Healthful Living Teacher

    Healthful Living Dept Chair

    SCombs@wcpss.net 

    David Cook

    CTE Teacher

    CTE Representative

    DECook@wcpss.net 

    Lynn Flood

    Instructional Facilitator

    SILT Chair

    lflood@wcpss.net 

    Kathy Goodson

    Intervention

    Intervention Coordinator

    KGoodson@wcpss.net 

    April Goff

    Intervention

    Intervention

    AGoff@wcpss.net 

    Paige Hutto

    Special Education Teacher

    Special Education Chair

    phutto@wcpss.net 

    William Kimble

    G8 Assistant Principal

    AP

    WKimble@wcpss.net 

    Jennifer Lozada

    ESL Teacher

    ESL

    Jlozada@wcpss.net 

    Angie Maynard

    G6 ELA Teacher

    6th Grade Level Chair

    AMaynard@wcpss.net 

    Donna McAlonen

    Media Coordinator

    MC

    DMcAlonen@wcpss.net 

    Stephanie Mitchell

    Parent

    Family Representative

    mitchellsteph2011@gmail.com 

    Carol Mohn

    G7 Assistant Principal

    AP

    CMohn@wcpss.net 

    Jana Moreno

    World Languages Teacher

    SILT Member

    JMoreno@wcpss.net 

    Kelly Mueller

    Grade 7 Counselor

    Counselor

    KMueller@wcpss.net 

    Kenneth Perry

    G6 Assistant Principal

    AP

    KPerry4@wcpss.net 

    Dana Pilkington

    AIG Teacher

    AIG

    DPilkington@wcpss.net 

    Rachel Peterson

    G8 Social Studies Teacher

    8th Grade level Chair

    RPeterson@wcpss.net 

    Mary Rebando

    G8 Math Teacher

    Math Dept Chair

    MRebando@wcpss.net 

    Stacey Shaddix

    G8 ELA Teacher

    ELA Dept Chair

    sshaddix@wcpss.net 

    Natalie Silverthorn

    G7 Social Studies Teacher

    SS Dept Chair

    NSilverthorn@wcpss.net 

    Jennifer Tate

    G7 Math Teacher

    7th Grade Level Chair

    JMTate@wcpss.net 

    Kristen Uhrig

    Instructional Assistant

    Representative

    kuhrig@wcpss.net 

    Monica Yllanes

    Principal

    Principal

    MYllanes@wcpss.net 

    Robert Epler

    Southwest Area Assistant

    Area Assistant

    repler@wcpss.net 

     

    Apex Middle School

    School Improvement Leadership Team (SILT) Meeting Dates 2021-2022

     

    If you are interested in attending a School Improvement Team meeting, please contact our Leadership Chair, Lynn Flood at LFlood@wcpss.net  or 919.387.2181

     

    Month

    Days

    Tasks

    August 2021

    August 30

     

    September 2021

    September 20

     

    October 2021

    October 4

     

    November 2021

    November 8

     

    November 22

    Quarterly Review 

    December 2021

    December 6

     

    January 2022

    January 3

     

    January 24

     

    February 2022

    February 7

    Quarterly Review 

    February 28

     

    March 2022

    March 21

     

    April 2022

    April 25

    Quarterly Review 

    May 2022

    May 23

     

    June 2022

       

    July 2022

       

Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Indistar Username: GuestS17432
  • Indistar Password: GuestS17432