School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.

     

  • School Improvement Team Membership

     

    • Margaret Davis, 5th Grade Teacher
    • Brittany Forlidas, Special Education Teacher
    • Amy Hawkins, Psychologist
    • Lori Haynes, Special Education Teacher
    • Heather Millsaps, Kindergarten Teacher
    • Hallie Sneeden, Special Education Teacher
    • Amy Stone, Academically/Intellectually Gifted Teacher
    • Barbara Thompson, 1st Grade Teacher
    • Ashley Albers, 4th Grade Teacher
    • Raleigh Bame, Principal
    • Tiffany Boone, Kindergarten Instructional Assistant
    • Sherry Bourne, IRT/Literacy Coach/Process Manager
    • Jeaninne Burcky, 4th Grade Teacher
    • Cheryl Conrad, 3rd Grade Teacher
    • Rachel Decker, 2nd Grade Teacher
    • Sara Farrell, 3rd Grade Teacher
    • Shantrice Marshall, 1st Grade Instructional Assistant
    • Melissa McGahey, Kindergarten Teacher
    • Melissa Mulauski, Parent
    • Joseph Nixon, Assistant Principal/Process Manager
    • Lorrie Sardiello, Reading Intervention Teacher/ Testing Coordinator
    • Jennifer Sonstroem, Music Teacher
    • Michael Stiefel, Special Assistant to the SW Area Superintendent
    • Kathleen Tweardy, 2nd Grade Teacher
    • Susannah Vitaglione, Kindergarten Support Teacher
    • Ashley Waddell, Counselor
    • Renee White, 1st Grade Teacher


    School Improvement team members approved on July 5, 2018.

     

    School Improvement Meetings

    All school improvement meetings will be held in the media center.

    • Thursday, July 26, 2018 at 8:00am
    • Friday, August 17, 2018 at 8:00am
    • Friday, September 7, 2018 at 8:00am
    • Friday, September 28, 2018 at 8:00am
    • Friday, October 19, 2018 at 8:00am
    • Friday, November 9, 2018 at 7:45am (Quarterly Review)
    • Wednesday, December 5, 2018 at 8:00am
    • Friday, January 25, 2019 at 8:00am
    • Friday, February 15, 2019 at 8:00am
    • Friday, March 8, 2019 at 7:45am (Quarterly Review)
    • Friday, March 29, 2019 at 8:00am
    • Thursday, April 18, 2019 at 8:00am
    • Thursday, May 9, 2019 at 7:45am (Quarterly Review)
    • Tuesday, June 4, 2019 at 8:00am
    • Wednesday, July 3, 2019 at 9:00 (Quarterly Review)

Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Indistar Username: GuestS17500
  • Indistar Password: GuestS17500