School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.

    View progress reports for each school.


  • School Improvement Team Membership

    Administration: Ted Hudson (Principal), Bill Helfrich (AP), and Chris Liles (AP)
    Kindergarten: Melissa Eriksen & Ashley Gonzales
    First Grade: Rachael Byington & Amanda Maust
    Second Grade: Grace Wenger & Christin Wilson 
    Third Grade: Michaela Purvis & Sarah van Woerdekom
    Fourth Grade: Bridget Breito & Saswati Mukherjee
    Fifth Grade: AJ Hall & Tara Smith 
    Special Education: Tiara Shorts
    Special Areas: Erika Emelle* (IF/Literacy), Marion Escoto (ESL), Raven Gilmer (AIG), and Jessica Courtney (Intervention)
    Specialists: Jessica Uehlin (PE) and Lindsay Santiago (Media Coordinator)
    Instructional Assistants: Michelle Hudson
    Parent Representatives: Sarah Pearcy
    District Staff: Penny McNeil

    *Process Manager

    The School Improvement Team was elected on September 29, 2023

  • School Improvement Meetings

    School Improvement meetings take place in the school Media Center from 7:45am - 8:45am on the following dates:
    August 17, 2023        
    September 21, 2023 
    *October 19, 2023      
    November 16, 2023
    December 21, 2023  
    *January 18, 2024
    February 15, 2024    
    March 21, 2024
    *April 18, 2024          
    May 16, 2024
    June 2, 2024
    (*Quarterly Review Meetings)

Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Indistar Username: 
  • Indistar Password: