School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.


  • School Improvement Team Membership

    Administration: Teresa Caswell (Principal) and Bill Helfrich (AP)
    Kindergarten: Cha Vang and Michelle Hudson
    First Grade: Shonda Atkinson and Jaime Maye
    Second Grade: Stacy Knapp and Renee Puckett*
    Third Grade: Megan Lambert and Rebecca Weaver
    Fourth Grade: Susan Reid, Susan Willis, and Bridget Dettmann
    Fifth Grade: Jessica Courtney
    Special Education: Jeremy Moore and Tiara Shorts
    Special Areas: Chris Liles (School Counselor) and Erika Emelle* (IF/Literacy)
    Specialists: Jessica Uehlin (PE) and Lindsay Santiago (Media Coordinator)
    Instructional Assistants: Jaya Varma
    Pre-K: Ashley Gonzales
    Parent Representatives: Samina Firdous and Ellen Moricone 
    District Staff: Penny McNeil

    *Co- Process Managers

    The School Improvement Team was elected on September 16, 2020

  • School Improvement Meetings

    All school improvement meetings will be held virtually for the 2020-2021 school year at 8:00 a.m. Please email Erika Emelle ( or Renee Puckett ( for the Google Meet link to the meeting.

    September 10, 2020
    October 16, 2020
    November 6, 2020
    December 11, 2020
    March 3, 2021
    April 21, 2021
    May 19. 2021
    June 22, 2021

Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Indistar Username: 
  • Indistar Password: