School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.


  • School Improvement Team Membership




    Tad Sherman


    Susan Lavallee

    Assistant Principal

    Michael Applewhite

    Assistant Principal

    Javier Martinez

    Assistant Principal/Intervention

    Amy Walter

    Instructional Facilitator/Intervention

    Jenna Peterson


    Stacey Privette

    Special Education

    Lauren Durlak

    6th Grade Chair/6-4 Team Leader

    Rod Shuler 

    7th Grade Chair

    Tanetta Caple

    8th Grade Chair

    Paul Cancellieri

    Science Dept Chair

    Amy Houser

    Social Studies Dept Chair

    Tracy Brooks

    Math Dept Chair

    Lauren Miron

    ELA Dept Chair/8-1 Team Leader

    Jana Burkhardt

    Co-chair of SIT/6-3 Team Leader

    Andrew Bouchard/Ellen Zaytoun

    6-1 Team Leader

    Emily Gillespie 

    8-3 Team Leader

    Amanda Shuler

    7-4 Team Leader

    Kelly Evans

    7-1 Team Leader

    Diana Pina

    7-3 Team Leader

    Kari Wilson

    8-4 Team Leader

    Jon Crosson

    VA Team Leader

    Scott Robison

    CTE Department

    Janel Gates

    Non-CTE electives 

    Stacey Hayes


    Keri McKanna


    Calvin Craig


    Kathy Butler

    IAs and Clerical

    Terri Brodnick


    Nicole Hanly

    Media Center

    Paul Scholl

    Co-chair of SIP/Intervention


    Parent Representative


     Members of the School Improvement Team were elected on September 7, 2021.

  • School Improvement Meetings

    School improvement meetings will be held in the Rolesville Middle School Media Center at 3:30 PM, generally on the second Monday of each month.

Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Indistar Username: GuestS17535

  • Indistar Password: GuestS17535