School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.

     

  •  School Improvement Team Membership

    Catherine Barham Teacher     cbarham@wcpss.net
    Megan Clark Teacher     mclark5@wcpss.net
    Valerie Cooper Instructional Facilitator     vcooper@wcpss.net
    Elisha Dalton Kindergarten Teacher     edalton@wcpss.net
    Emily Dunn Special Education Teacher     edunn@wcpss.net
    Diane Garland District Staff     dgarland@wcpss.net
    Tiffany Hawley School Counselor     tdhawley@wcpss.net
    Teresa James Principal     tjames@wcpss.net
    Karina Johnson K-2 Literacy Coach     kcjohnson@wcpss.net
    Kathryn Martin Fourth Grade Teacher     kmartin5@wcpss.net
    Florence Mineo Intervention     fmineo@wcpss.net
    Cynthia Natale School Counselor     cnatale@wcpss.net
    Robert Peterson Fifth Grade Teacher - Math and Science     rpeterson@wcpss.net
    Katrina Phifer Assistant Principal     kphifer@wcpss.net
    Laura Pigg AIG Teacher     lpigg@wcpss.net
    Summer Pittman Media Specialist and Technology Support     sspittman@wcpss.net
    Kathryn Solano Teacher     ksolano@wcpss.net
    Jennifer Wendt Teacher jwendt@wcpss.net  
     
     

     

     
  • School Improvement Meetings

    All school improvement meetings will be held in the media center.

Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.

  • Indistar Username: GuestS17498
  • Indistar Password: GuestS17498